We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #69 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The lobby is great, and offers a free computer so you can print boarding passes and make reservations, they also offer a lovely happy hour with free nibbles. We really loved this!

The room had free wifi, which was sketchy. And the rooms themselves were very spare. It's a no-frills bed, wardrobe, a TV, and small bathroom. It was fine for us, and they may have mure lux models. What we did have though was a very cool view from our window of the small duomo! It was a great view.

Breakfast was a good variety. Pleased with the offerings. Cereals, fruits, yogurts, meats, juices, cappuccino, and omlets.

Note: the lobby is in the first floor. A very tiny very slow elevator goes to the 2nd floor (rooms and breakfast) and it's stairs to the 3rd level. We stayed on the 2nd floor.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cali_Cake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    257
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
126
325
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here in April and the location was perfect. The hotel is walking distance to both Santa Maria Novella train station and Duomo square. Our room was on the 3rd floor and because the elevator only goes to the 2nd floor, the staff was happy to deliver our bags to our room. The room was simple yet comfortable and the bathroom nicely updated. As far as negatives, the WiFi was inconsistent and they don't have irons and ironing boards available for guests, you have to pay the laundry service for ironing and its not cheap. Overall though, the hotel was great and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble navigating stairs you will want to ask for a room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel close to the termini and Saint Lorenzo church. Hotel offer free city walking tours on Wednesdays and Saturdays and they host a mimosa gathering. Everything is withing walking distance to the Dome and David. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom, not your typical small european bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions and booking for city tours or winery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Relais Hotel Centrale for two nights and found it very pleasant, Our room was large by city standards, with a fine view of the dome of San Lorenzo. The bed was comfortable, especially notable because we had come from a two-night stay in Venice at a slightly worn-down hotel with a rock-hard bed. Back to the Centrale: the bathroom was nicely arranged and very clean.The room itself was bright and cheerful, with ample seating and room for two large and two small suitcases. Excellent light, so it was possible to read in room at night, which in our experience is unusual and thus a treat. The women at the desk were consistently welcoming when we arrived and helpful in providing maps and directions. The flight of stairs between the elevator floor/breakfast room and the actual chambers is a minor matter unless you are dealing with suitcases. The breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast okay. I did not love the location in terms of ambience; the street and immediate surrounds felt very quiet and a little sketchy coming back in dark after dinner But in terms of convenience to all the places we wanted to get to, it was great; very walkable and during the day not in the least questionable. I think it is a good choice, and pretty decent value.

Room Tip: Probably a deluxe room is a good choice, finances permitting. Size and view were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayhill102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great location to use as abase for our visit to Florence. All the sights and great restaurants are very convenient.

The room was inconvenient to get to via elevator and one flight of stairs.

Bed was very soft.

Very barren walls overlooking the heating system.

WiFi was abysmal.

Staff was professional but impersonal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great hotel, the location is the best, 3 minutes walk and you are in the Duomo... less than 10 minutes to the station... I have walked from this hotel to every place, never needed a bus.

I stayed there 6 days, the room was beautiful, old style decoration but really nice, marble bathroom with great shower and was all big enough to put suitcases and so.
Breakfast was quite nice too, and you can order several things like scramble eggs or omelette to be done in that moment.

The girls in reception were really nice, always willing to help and give advices, same as the women in the breakfast room.

If I need to find a not so good point will mention the sound, as my room was on the 1st floor to the street and was having a small door to the other room, the street noise was ok but the noises coming from the next room were a bit too much, I could hear like it was in my own room.

Even this I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmavelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Super little hotel right in the centre of Florence with only a short walk to restaurants and for sight seeing. Staff exceptionally helpful, rooms fine. Everything you wanted at breakfast with fresh cooked eggs, etc on request. We went on the free two hour walk around Florence with Paola, who was such an interesting lady, explaining things so well in her perfect English! Definitely recommend hotel for being so central.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coco255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#58 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Business Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing