We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #77 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loving Florence”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel close to the termini and Saint Lorenzo church. Hotel offer free city walking tours on Wednesdays and Saturdays and they host a mimosa gathering. Everything is withing walking distance to the Dome and David. Our room was very spacious with a large bathroom, not your typical small european bathroom. Staff was friendly and helpful with questions and booking for city tours or winery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaJ1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    267
    65
    18
    6
See reviews for
131
342
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson River Valley, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Relais Hotel Centrale for two nights and found it very pleasant, Our room was large by city standards, with a fine view of the dome of San Lorenzo. The bed was comfortable, especially notable because we had come from a two-night stay in Venice at a slightly worn-down hotel with a rock-hard bed. Back to the Centrale: the bathroom was nicely arranged and very clean.The room itself was bright and cheerful, with ample seating and room for two large and two small suitcases. Excellent light, so it was possible to read in room at night, which in our experience is unusual and thus a treat. The women at the desk were consistently welcoming when we arrived and helpful in providing maps and directions. The flight of stairs between the elevator floor/breakfast room and the actual chambers is a minor matter unless you are dealing with suitcases. The breakfast room was pleasant and breakfast okay. I did not love the location in terms of ambience; the street and immediate surrounds felt very quiet and a little sketchy coming back in dark after dinner But in terms of convenience to all the places we wanted to get to, it was great; very walkable and during the day not in the least questionable. I think it is a good choice, and pretty decent value.

Room Tip: Probably a deluxe room is a good choice, finances permitting. Size and view were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayhill102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great location to use as abase for our visit to Florence. All the sights and great restaurants are very convenient.

The room was inconvenient to get to via elevator and one flight of stairs.

Bed was very soft.

Very barren walls overlooking the heating system.

WiFi was abysmal.

Staff was professional but impersonal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great hotel, the location is the best, 3 minutes walk and you are in the Duomo... less than 10 minutes to the station... I have walked from this hotel to every place, never needed a bus.

I stayed there 6 days, the room was beautiful, old style decoration but really nice, marble bathroom with great shower and was all big enough to put suitcases and so.
Breakfast was quite nice too, and you can order several things like scramble eggs or omelette to be done in that moment.

The girls in reception were really nice, always willing to help and give advices, same as the women in the breakfast room.

If I need to find a not so good point will mention the sound, as my room was on the 1st floor to the street and was having a small door to the other room, the street noise was ok but the noises coming from the next room were a bit too much, I could hear like it was in my own room.

Even this I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmavelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Super little hotel right in the centre of Florence with only a short walk to restaurants and for sight seeing. Staff exceptionally helpful, rooms fine. Everything you wanted at breakfast with fresh cooked eggs, etc on request. We went on the free two hour walk around Florence with Paola, who was such an interesting lady, explaining things so well in her perfect English! Definitely recommend hotel for being so central.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coco255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Centrale for 1 night, after booking a "Deluxe Room". Arrived and had to lug suitcases up several staircases as the elevator is only big enough for 1 person + 1 suitcase. Finally reached the room (don't ask for anything above 2nd floor) only to see it was not in any way a 'deluxe' we had seen online. After speaking to the receptionist (arlene), she managed to upgrade us to the room you see in the picture (stone archways) which was nice, with great jacuzzi and bath.

All in all worth 100 euros, but only becuase of the upgrade

Room Tip: Avoid anything on the upper floors - there is only stair access
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponsabileHotel, Direttore generale at Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Sean,
Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Florence.
It seems that your review is a little bit contradictory and confuse.
We accomodate you in a Deluxe room as the reservation that you done; our Deluxe room, as reported in the website that you used to make your reservation, is a room with view of Medici's Chapel by MICHELANGELO, one of the most important monument of our city.
However we accomodate you, as you requested, in our Junior Suite with no supplement,
We did our best to satisfy your expectations, best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
134 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stayed 2 nights, 24-25 Dec 2013 in Room 2 @ EUR57.80/night single incl BF (Bkg.com) - city tax EUR3/night extra.

Location, location, location. Less than 10 min walk to central train station, Firenze Santa Maria Novelle and even shorter walk on to the Duomo. Easy flat walk if you have bag on wheels. No problem.

Nice clean room with view of the dome of San Lorenzo and the Firenze rooftops. Approx 24 rooms in a fab old palazzo - I loved the ambience of the very well kept building (share level 2 with legal studio). Solid 2/3 star property. English channels on TV - important on rainy nights/single traveller ;-)

Reception manned 24 hours with guest computer, printer, books, magazines & a bar. Cool.

Great breakfast (for Italy) with eggs, ham, cereal, cold cuts, cakes, fruit.

I was thrilled with this hotel at this price - normally I stay at B&B's but managed a great rate in quiet period. I am sure it is much much more in summer!

Farewell gift of small box of cantucci biscuits was a very nice touch.

Recommended at this price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YasmineinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#68 of 422 in Florence
1,604 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#60 of 422 in Florence
1,201 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 422 in Florence
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 422 in Florence
1,719 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 422 in Florence
1,340 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing