We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #79 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent central hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

A friend and i stayed last weekend 18-21oct .easy to find ,just a 10 min walk from bus/train station and a 100 yds from the duomo.Up a side street so very peaceful and mtres from a piazza and street of restaurAnts .
Very clean ,good service in room ,twin room very sizable and bathroom / shower god size.
Breakfast excellent ,cereal,fruit ,cooked , bolied eggs ,lovely fresh rolls coffee teas .
Staff pleasant and helpful. Would definately stay again and highly reccommend it .also able to leave cases on day od departure as flight want until 8 pm so another great day in this lovely city

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    271
    67
    18
    6
See reviews for
133
349
42
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

The name, "Centrale" says it all; everything of interest in Firenze is within a 15-minute walk from this beautiful hotel. Although I cannot recall the history of the structure, it was certainly one of the city's grand residences. It is located on a quiet street behind the Medici library, steps to a piazza. The Duomo is visible from here, and a 5-minute walk away. Dozens of very good restaurants and cafes with outdoor seating are close, as is the San Lorenzo market area. Don't miss the Mercato Centrale, only a short walk away. This hotel has an impressive lobby, with a full bar with happy-hour wine tastings. The hotel is secure and beautifully appointed. Our room had large windows with a southern exposure. Fortunately, they opened because it got quite warm when we visited and the air conditioning was off by that time. Otherwise, our room was large, and had a very nice bath and shower. The wifi was fast and reliable. We enjoyed the paintings and sculptures placed about. The included breakfast was very good, always including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and a variety of breads and cereals. Always fresh fruit, too. The staff was anxious to get you coffee and cappuccino, despite the presence of a machine for that purpose. This hotel is was a pleasure to visit, and we will certainly stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Centrale has a great location - it is very central. The room and bathroom was very spacious. The breakfast was very good. The staff especially Sara were extremely helpful and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I definitely recommend it and would love to stay there again on future visits.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be beat; it is in the middle of everything! It's a quick walk from the train station and once you arrive the staff is very lovely. There is free Wi-Fi, the rooms are a good size and the bathrooms had a nice shower compared to other places. The complementary breakfast was good, your standard fair of cereals, coffees, bread and pastries. The rooms are well kept, clean and quiet. You can walk to the Duomo and every other site with ease - I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for 1 week in September 2013. The hotel is perfect, the location is perfect and the owners are impeccable! The ladies in the breakfast room, the cleaning ladies and the reception ladies and gentlemen are courteous, polite, informative and extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble for these guys! The building is historically authentic! The front door is huge! I was fascinated by it! Don't worry though, it opens automatically. The Hotel is situated so close to the ' Santa Maria del Fiore ' or Duomo, it is practically an annex! 200m away! Thank you to all, you made our Florentine experience pleasurable and memorable! One day, we will return without hesitation!.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 19. It was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pries1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. Great area big clean room. Breakfast was okay not special. Reception staff was very helpfull. Minus was the small elevator up to the room. The Domo is around the corner and the trainstation is on walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We liked this hotel... pretty easy to find, but its a doorway with a buzzer. The room was large, ensuite, fridge (which was a little noisy in the night). But the stars are the Owners, so helpful.. gave maps, recommendations for restaurants - with discounts :).. advise on where to go, what to do. Very friendly - kept our bags the next day so we could explore more.

The room was very clean and the breakfast was a tray of cups, water to warm up in the microwave (for the tea/coffee)... sponge cake and apple juice for breakfast.

Very reasonably priced and a great location for exploring the city... which is Beautiful! You must go!

I'd go back and i'd stay with them/here again.

Room Tip: Remember it's a buzzer on the side of the door. The road is busy with buses but you don't g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 411 in Florence
1,617 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#60 of 411 in Florence
1,219 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#63 of 411 in Florence
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#38 of 411 in Florence
1,738 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing