We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great room, great staff, great breakfast!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Ranked #69 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, great room, great staff, great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Walking distance from the train station and practically overlooking the Duomo of Florence, this wonderful hotel is located at the center of Florences' bustling tourist life. Every important destination is walking distance from this hotel. The rooms are elegant and equipped with all modern amenities. The breakfast was sufficiently elaborate and staff was very helpful. The front desk booked Tuscany tours for us without any hassle. The elevator is something to watch out for!

We would highly recommend Hotel Centrale and we consider it our best stay in Italy!

Room Tip: The elevator goes only to the first floor. A room on the second floor would involve carrying luggage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PoorvaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    257
    62
    17
    6
See reviews for
126
325
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Interesting hotel. Excellent location,excellent breakfast and exceptional rooms but getting there can be a challenge. If your room number is larger than 8 you will need to haul your luggage up the stairs. The elevator ride up to rooms 1 thru 8 is kind of fun. I have never seen a smaller elevator; roughly 2 ft by 3 ft and rated for 4 people. Riding up with the three of us (without luggage) was a challenge as our 'butt' or elbow kept getting in the way of the door. It is designed to bring the whole family close together; literally. Try hauling up your luggage for a challenge. There were three of us with 5 pieces of luggage and it took us almost 20 min to send the luggage up one by one in the elevator and then haul is up the steps to our room number 16. And of course the hotel staff did not offer any help. Instead they were amused why we felt the elevator size was inappropriate. I guess we should have been grateful we had an elevator. Or else we would have had to haul everything three flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Get a room with a number lower than 8 if you have any sizable luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResponsabileHotel, Direttore at Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all, thank you for your feedback and for your stay at our hotel.
Our Hotel is located inside a historical palace built in 18th century, we have to submit under strict law for conservation of cultural heritage.
Our Hotel is also part of “Esercizi Storici Fiorentini”
We understand the inconvenience of a small elevator, but as written above we preferred to keep the structure as it was in the ancient time, giving importance to the particularities of a historic building, always subject to restrictive laws for the preservation of cultural heritage.
Our historical palace has some restrictions, but you will agree with us that the charm of an ancient structure includes also this, which is its beauty and uniqueness.

We thank you again for your good review on tripadvisor, Best regards

Hotel Centrale Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Quiet and comfortable, close to the railway and restaurants , right next to the duomo.staff were helpful and friendly.the bathroom was 5 star.breakfast was quite good. Free wi-.fi in the rooms and free computer and printer available in lobby. Good cafes and restaurants within 1 minute walk.Good shopping nearby (plenty of shoe stores)

Room Tip: Room 35 on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao Pessoa, PB
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Hotel Centrale. Our room was on the first floor next to the lobby and it was huge! Large bathroom and high ceilings. The staff were very helpful and even booked us reservations with a tour bus to Pisa on short notice. The wifi was adequate but you do have to ask the front desk for a password to set it up! The breakfast was good and the hotel location could not have been more perfect! We walked from the train station dragging our suitcases for about 10 min (definitely a faster walk without bags) to get to the hotel. Even though it was on a side street, the hotel was very easy to find! Many restaurants, souvenir shops, and all things wonderful of Florence history all within 5-20 min walking distance! The Duomo was about 2 blocks away! Book this hotel and you will be happy with your visit! If possible book a reservation with the Accademia Museum to see "David" -- we were able to skip the line and quickly enter with no problems. It was so so hot and humid in June any help skipping the line was definitely a plus! I would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Conveniently located near train station and Duomo. Delicious breakfast! We requested extra pillows and didn't ever get them. Also it was our first stop in Italy and we didn't know about the key/light connection so it would have been nice if they informed us which every other hotel we stayed at after did. They did let us check in early which was GREAT after a long flight.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawaiicc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manvel, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The best location for Florence visitors. The name says it all. Very nice large rooms & baths (shower on the small side as expected). Very accommodating staff. Nice quiet refuge after a full day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Hotel has a great location in the middle of the tourist area. Only a short walk from the main Railway Station. Very clean .
Only quible is lack of pillows on arrival . Most people want two pillows . Double room only had three.

Room Tip: Higher floor is best , but does require climbing one flight of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WillieM2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#58 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#70 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#51 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca

Property: Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
Address: Via De' Conti 3, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#53 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#57 Business Hotel in Florence
#57 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florence Center Hotel is completely restructured and renovated. Situated in the heart of Florence, Florence Center Hotel is just a few steps away from the Duomo and the principal monuments of the City, a short distance from the central Train Station S. Maria Novella, from the Fortezza Da Basso (home of the most important trade shows) and the Palazzo Dei Congressi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Dimora Storica Florence
Centrale Dimora Storica Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing