We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"first time in florence"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Corte dei Principi
Ranked #279 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 7, 2011

we stayed at the corte dei principi hotel in may 2011,we arrived late at night but were made extreamly welcome by the two guys who run this wonderful establishment ,hot coffee and whisky
were supplied free of charge on there small terrace, and did we need it!!!
breakfast consists of poached eggs ,hot toast ,cheese,cold meats ,jam,cakes,biscuits,and
cereal lots of hot coffee any way you want it.
Our room was 106 a realy nice large room which has a bathroom fully tiled.
Only have one small complaint which we should have mentioned but did not,so it cant be put right unless you say!! anyway every time we had a shower the bathroom flooded as the shower curtain was to small and could"nt cope with the amount of water running down
this made the tiled floor very slippy.
over all we loved florence and will go back soon, would we stay here again "YES"!!!!!
they were so helpful guys and told us were to go and what to see,nothing was to much trouble for them even when we flew back to the uk and i had left cloths in the wardrobe by accident they were wrapped up and posted on to me.
you dont get that kind of service in a lot of five star hotels!!!!!!
well worth the money we paid and so relaxing we will be back.

Room Tip: rooms are all fine but check the shower curtain as floors are slippy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 359 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2011

A very confortable B&B with helpful and friendly staff, always at your disposal.
No minibar in the room,but it is possible to store your drinks in the fridge in the breakfast area.
Centrally located a stone throw from the rail station and the city centre.
Rooms very tidy and spacious. Air conditioning was a bliss.
....
The buffet-breakfast was served in a very nice room or on the balcony.
Best value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenza d'epo... l, Responsabile reception at La Corte dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenza d'epo... l, Responsabile reception at La Corte dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ylenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenza d'epo... l, Responsabile reception at La Corte dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Francesco E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Martina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residenza d'epo... l, Responsabile reception at La Corte dei Principi, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#209 of 411 in Florence
601 reviews
Relais Firenze Stibbert
#71 of 659 in Florence
548 reviews
B&B Soggiorno Petrarca
#495 of 659 in Florence
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ape Rosa Relais
#280 of 659 in Florence
183 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nella
Hotel Nella
#152 of 659 in Florence
55 reviews
Abatjour B&B
#457 of 659 in Florence
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Corte dei Principi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Corte dei Principi

Address: Via Il Prato 66, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $72 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Corte dei Principi 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Florence, in a palazzo of 1800 is Residenza D'epoca La Corte Dei Principi. In a unique environment in the world, walking distance from central station and from the most characteristic monuments of the city, offers its guests rooms with all comforts: tv, air conditioning, soft drinks and water, we also have the dependance, always rooms with private bathrooms, quiet rooms, in our residence. The court applied the principles, as the law of the town of Florence, according to the hotel facilities, there is a tourist tax per person, excluding from the living room, of € 4.5 per person up to 7 days, children under 12 years of age are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Corte dei Principi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Corte Dei Principi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing