We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
Booking.com
$32
View deal
Priceline
$37
View deal
Hotels.com$36
Orbitz.com$36
Trip.com$75
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
106
190
121
43
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
190
121
43
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 484 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

We love this hotel because of the location is really near to the train station and its just right at the street. Many sightseeing place, shopping, restaurants are nearby. For us its just located in the centre of Florence. We can always go back to our hotel for resting. Hotel's breakfast is good but only breads and oats. If we visit Florence again, we will choose to stay here again. However, don't expect for a spacious and modern room.

Room tip: Book hotel with breakfast for budget trip
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa7eo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We had a great experience in this Hotel. Staff vere very friendly and they gave us very good food reccommendations and explained us very well what to see and do during our stay in Florence. Location is excellent: 3 minutes walking distance from train station and same distance from Duomo. Highly reccomment it.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amijulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Unpleasand stuff. They didn't help to carry luggages. All rooms are upsairs and no elevator. Room is very tiny. Almost you couldn't find a place for luggage. Beds and pillows are uncomfortable. No hairdrier in bathroom. Wifi is very weak. Breakfast was very poor. Italy is a heaven of the cheese and olive but no cheese at the breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank NilayD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefano N, Responsabile reception at Hotel Romagna, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Dear Nialy,
we realize that your judgment is totally overshadowed by the fact that you have not got a refund from us. You had mistakenly booked two hotels at the same time, asking to cancel over the allowed limit. Thing that is absolutely not possible after check-in. I'm sorry because apparently you seemed serious and polite and have fully understood the situation. but apparently I was wrong. Writing two negative reviews along with your sister is the price we have to pay for not having met your demands for money. When you should take responsibility for your actions and rescpect the work of others.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

This hotel is in a very good location. Near the train station and the Dome and the other attractions. The room we had was clean and comfortable but very small. The bathroom/shower was extremely tight and small. The rooms are on 2nd floor and up with no elevator. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would stay there again for one night if I had to, but would look for something with an elevator or with a little larger room.

Room tip: Room on the left on 2nd floor very tiny.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cubajaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016

This hotel is pretty basic, but the location is just a 4-5 minute walk away from the famous Duomo! There is no elevator, so be careful if you are weary of going up a few floors/have any back issues.

Take note that you have to drop off your key every time you leave the hotel. Breakfast is free, but very basic. There is some cereal, pastries and croissants. They also have the canned "tropical" fruit salad in a large bowl. Coffee and drinks including juice are available at will via dispensable machines for free as well.

There is no common area or rooftop, it's essentially a hotel to sleep in and then go tour your sites.

Heating is "centralized," meaning that they control the heat. I wasn't the biggest fan of that. I had to ask for an extra blanket because I was still cold. The single room was a bit oddly designed, with the sink being on it's own, disconnected from the toilet/shower, which is on the opposite side of the room.

Overall, the hotel is pleasant, very affordable and the location is great. Don't come here if you're on your honeymoon, however.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemang88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews