We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Florence”
Review of Hotel Romagna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Romagna
Ranked #217 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“One night in Florence”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to Florence a day earlier, on saturday and we didn't book a hotel ahead. That was a mistake because every hotel we came in to was fully booked. At last we found Hotel Romagna. This was our first time staying at a two stars hotel. We were surprised to find a very friendly staff and a nice and clean room. Also the windows kept the noise in the middle of thw night outside. The location is great - right in the middle of everything. No elevator and a shower righr next to the toilet are thw only flaws.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sagi Ve Ilana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    151
    91
    32
    14
See reviews for
64
162
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel Romagna is a great value. It is just down the street from the train station and just around the corner from all of the beautiful attractions of Florence. There are plenty of great restaurants and gelaterias nearby. The staff was helpful and had good recommendations on where to eat. I thought the room was comfortable and it was clean. If I am in Florence again I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

500m from the train station SMN. basically you can walk to every attractions. Uffizi, the old bridge, acadamia, central market etc.

our room was 38 on the third floor, Alex insisted helping us to get the luggage(23kg) up. When we check out, he again insisted helping to get the luggage down.

breakfast is good to my opion, from 8am to 10am. sometimes we wanted to go out earlier, the hotel can make special arrangement to get the bread out earlier.

negative: window can't be fully closed. have mosqitoes flying around. bathroom is small.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmylee1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The good thing about this place is, it is 500 meters from the train station. Five minute walk to Dumo and about 10 minutes walk to Ufizi and Academia galleries.
Staff are nice but rooms are as average as they come by and there is no elevator in the building.

Room Tip: No elevators in the building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We mainly chose the hotel because of its' perfect location, between the main landmarks, nightlife and the train station. It took us 5 minutes walking from Santa Maria Novella station to get there, it was really easy to spot. You could see the Duomo a couple of steps away. We ordered a triple room, they gave us a quadruple room for the same price. Breakfast was really good, buffet, fresh baked croissants and bread, coffee and juice machines. The window had double glass, which isolated the hustle of the busy street

The room was really basic, no character at all. Bathroom was ridiculously small, bizarrely furnished. It was impossible to use the bathroom after someone had taken a shower. (we all got our socks wet :P). There was no elevator, but we didn't mind. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Borert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Great hotel. The location couldn't be better. Was located right near the central train station. Had a nice spread for breakfast. We walked everywhere in Florence, and from the hotel, everything was just a quick walk away. The staff was very helpful with finding where to go and how to get there.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps and no elevator because it is an old building. Try to request staying on on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iheartisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoj, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of the hotel is perfect, very close to Train Station (5-6 min.), very close to city center (Piazza del Duomo). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and are cleaned every day. It is situated near major tourist attractions (Piazza Duomo, Cappelle Medice, Galleria Uffizi, Palazzo Vecchio, Basillica S. Maria Novella ). No need for public transport. Continental breakfast is ok. The hotel was open 24/7.
I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Delle Tele
Hotel Delle Tele
#225 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#272 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#160 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
HOTEL LORENA
HOTEL LORENA
#121 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#87 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#248 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romagna

Property: Hotel Romagna
Address: Via Panzani 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Romagna 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Romagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romagna Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing