We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, most welcoming”

Bed & Breakfast Gia Via Larga
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Gia Via Larga
Ranked #323 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in this pleasant bed and breakfast for 3 nights. It is situated very close to all the main attractions in Florence, and only a ten minute walk from SMN train station. The breakfast was typical continental style, fresh toast, croissants and plenty of coffee and juice, set us up for the day. Francesco the owner was very helpful and most welcoming. Our room and shower room where very clean, and we where provided with fresh towels everyday. The price was very reasonable, it is in a great location, we would definitely stay again. The only negative about the place was that it was situated on the third floor with no lift available, it certainly kept you fit climbing the stairs. Francesco did offer help with our luggage on arrival.

Room Tip: We where situated at the back of the B&B, a very quiet room , not disturbed by traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

This B&B is located only 2 blocks away from the duomo, near all the great shopping in the center of Florence and about a 10 minute walk from Santa Maria Novella train station. If you have your eyes peeled this place isn't that hard to find, just look for Hotel Europa and the B&B is just across the street. The only downside is you do have to haul your luggage up three flights of stairs so it can be a bit of a workout. The owner, Francesco, greeted us on arrival and was super friendly and helpful with information about the city. Breakfast is a typical European breakfast consisting of croissants, toast, condiments and coffee or tea. If this is not your thing then there is a cafe outside the B&B that serves eggs. Our room was an adequate size, the shower being a bit small but we had a nice balcony. Overall, my husband and I would stay here again, value for money nothing beats the price in that area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaroslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Juanesvelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GiuliaFichera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Francesca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandra10298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chumakovegor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 409 in Florence
2,038 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 325 in Florence
2,554 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Morghen
#1 of 1 in Settignano
55 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 409 in Florence
2,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Gia Via Larga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Gia Via Larga

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 19, 50129, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Gia Via Larga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing