We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A walk in the history” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centro Storico

Centro Storico
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.45*
and up
Skip the Line: Small-Group Florence Renaissance Walking Tour with Accademia...
Ranked #12 of 426 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: That part of Florence situated between Piazza San Marco, Piazza Santa Maria Novella, Santa Croce, and Santo Spirito, filled with up-scale and expensive shops.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A walk in the history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Renaissance at his hearth. Ponte vecchio ,il Duomo, all very nice. Make sure to climb the Giotto belltower.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank fabiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,023 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,085
    769
    131
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thousand of marvellous things”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I didn't know what to select. There were so many amazing things around me that I was not able to chose. I read on internet and I tried to select the best but I will come back son, three days are not enough!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,159 reviews
591 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3,071 helpful votes
“a jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

florence is one of the symbol of the whole italian art. everywhere you walk you can breathe art. it's amazing and one of those places you definitely have to visit at least once before you die.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork, ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meandering round Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Florence city centre, like many Italian cities, is full of alleys and small streets which are fascinating. Get hold of "Secret Florence" - available in the city bookshops - and read up on the scores of points of interest which can be found with a little effort.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You´ll love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Beautifull views that were great in our family photos, old buildings,sweet little cofffe shops, great atmosphere.It was just really lovely.We stayed the the Hotel Pitti Palace Ponte Vecchio, just next to the bridge. It was great.When we were walking across the bridge both in the morning/afternoon and at nighttime when we went out for dinner there were little groups of musicians singing italian songs and playing guitars.... Really nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sophieanna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centro Storico also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Centro Storico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing