We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
687
110
23
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
687
110
23
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive groves renaissance villa overlooking florence swimming pool century tower antique furniture tower suite tuscan hills breakfast terrace walk into town modern amenities the hotel offers our honeymoon old world wonderful hotel pitti palace pastries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 850 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

It's just an amazing place to stay - a piece of history frozen in time. The hotel is beautiful, gardens lovely and the view of Florence is amazing. A wonderful place to retreat to from the heat and bustle of the city. The staff were charming and very helpful. If we return to Florence we would stay there again without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for such kind words, but above all for your ability to drink in and appreciate the "piece of history frozen in time", which is exactly what what we aim for, obviously ensuring modern accessories. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Charming small hotel, with amazing outlook over the city.
Very grand villa style with medieval overtones.
30 minute walk into Florence & similar walk to restaurants near the city.
Breakfast was highly enjoyable & served on a lovely terrace.
Hosts are charming & ever helpful.
It is very quiet here, so be prepared for this.
One suggestion I would make is that they should organise more social style gatherings, maybe a cocktail happy hour at the bar, just to get the guests to mingle a bit.
Overall a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Givesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your useful suggestion. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying at Bellosguardo, the breakfast terrace as well as the peace of our hill. We hope to be able to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

From the moment you start winding your way up the hill from Florence, you know Bellosguardo is going to be a gem. However, nothing can prepare you for the sight that meets you at the top. The panoramic views of Florence, framed by beautifully mature gardens and the 13th Century tower are breathtaking. Once you can drag yourself away from the vista and into the airy, frescoed lobby, you'll already be planning your next stay. From breakfast overlooking the rolling Tuscan hills, to reading in the tranquil conservatory and the lovely, individually decorated rooms, the whole experience of Bellosguardo is magical. I will be returning without a doubt, the only question is how soon!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _jessmgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear guest,
Yes, yes. Destiny will bring you back to Bellosguardo, which you so intensely enjoyed. It was a real pleasure having you and helping to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

We found this hotel on trip advisor and were so happy we did! The staff were very very helpful and friendly and would go out of their way for us. This is a rare experience with the history of the hotel. WE took cooking lessons from the owner at their home which is nearby the hotel and that was fantastic. We cooked from 5 - 8 and then sat down and enjoyed our cooking with the owners and some wonderful wine!

We loved the trail that leads you from th ehotel down into Florence. its wonderful walking through the olive groves and grapevines & the lemon trees & the gardens.

We would stay here again for sure!

Neale & Denise Pearson

Room tip: All the rooms have some sort of view and all the views are beautiful!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pdenise2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are truly grateful to you for such a kind review. It is encouraging and wonderful that you so enjoyed your stay and that the entire staff were so helpful, which we consider automatic routine.
I personally enjoyed our cheerful and lively cooking class and hope you will put the ideas to good use in you family and with your friends.
Let us remain in contact and we hope to welcome you back to Bellosguardo soon. Again many, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Quite possibly the most magical place we've ever stayed in . We could have stayed longer. Loved the hotel, pool and position above Florence and met some lovely people. Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly working in the hotel. We will certainly return.

Sara and Richard Waterworth

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Dear Guests,
You really are too kind to write such sunny enthusiastic words. We are most grateful. Above all we are overjoyed at the idea that you enjoyed your stay here so much as to want to return.
We await you with open arms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews