We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Torre di Bellosguardo
Nearby Hotels
$329
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$358
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$522
$479
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
$379
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$278
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$358
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$654
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
654
107
22
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
107
22
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive grovesoverlooking florenceswimming pooltuscan hillsbreakfast terracewalk into towna short taxi rideour honeymoonold worldmodern hotelby footwonderful hotelpastriesvillacenturyfrescoespoolside
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 810 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Torre Di Bellosguardo is magical. Unbeatable position, gorgeous and peaceful gardens and very beautiful interiors which somehow feels like a home. The staff are helpful and friendly. I was happy there on my own and with a friend. The place has definite charm and is extremely relaxing. Francesca G

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you so much, dear Guest, for your kind words. It was a joy to have you and your friend here and to share interesting conversations. We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Words cannot describe how beautiful and amazing this hotel is. We have just returned and cannot stop raving about this real gem!
The grounds are like walking through heaven, and the views are indescribable! The amount of effort to keep this hotel maintained in such perfect detail truly needs to be praised.
The room we had No9, out of 16 was just way above our expectations, and we are very discerning travellers! As it is so discreet, we didn't even hear or see another guest..bliss! It was also immaculate and spotless, which given the age of the building is a credit to housekeeping!
The bathroom is so quaint and even though the shower is handheld, it is still powerful and hot! (Although a shower curtain would be handy..)
Roberto on reception is one of the friendliest and most helpful you could wish to meet.. nothing was too much trouble...
Dont be afraid of the walk into Florence city centre, it is such a pleasure and a joy you wont notice the time flying!

Just a small recommendation, as an English traveller it would be nice to have a kettle and drink making facilities in the room...we were charged €9 for a jug of milk to be brought to the room, which is excessive by anyone standards...such a shame as this is the only complaint, and such a small thing!

Florence tips: Buy a Firenze card.. avoids all the queues, and the time saved is invaluable..

I am dreaming of the day we can return, and in the meantime if you have booked this hotel, you can look forward to a very rare treat!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view, we took this advice from Trip Advisor and it is the best advice!! You can see the whole of Florence from your bedroom, Priceless!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
How wonderful that you so enjoyed your stay here and appreciated everything about Bellosguardo.Regarding the jug of milk there must have been a mistake on our part and we will of course reimburse you upon your next visit. Thank you so much for all your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have stayed previously in the middle of Florence but this time we wanted something quieter. Torre was perfect, a superb building and gardens, full of character. The views over Florence were unequalled. Breakfast on the large terrace was a delight. Our room (6) was a suite with a separate lounge, superb views and full of quirky antiques. The downside to being away from the centre is that you get a bit more exercise and need to factor in taxi fares. We tended to walk down the steep hill to town then taxi back. The taxis were very prompt and much cheaper than Australia (about 10-12euro/trip). The cooking course with Anna was a great experience (but be prepared to eat a lot). We had a wonderful 6 days and would certainly stay again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BChristieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

How wonderful that you enjoyed Florence, Torre di Bellosguardo and the cooking class.
It was a great pleasure having you here and I as usual had great fun organizing the cooking class. I hope you will cook at least some of the dishes we prepared and from my point of view I think it is always better to have a generous dinner with lots of food...
I wish you all the best and await for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a wonderful Hotel. The gardens are superb, overlooking Florence itself, a quiet oasis.
It has a quirky charm that is impossible to find in any modern hotel. Furnished with wonderful antiques, it has everything you could ask for. If you find yourself bored, Anna offers inspiring cookery courses. In the evening try the owners own cocktail, it's served him well for many years, if you get the chance to meet him, he is truly engaging.
The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
This is an Hotel set in a castle and is impossible to praise too highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We so enjoyed having you here and getting to know you. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I visited Florence and the Torre Di Bellosguardo for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Amazing views from the property overlooking all of Florence. Easy walk into Florence - car not necessary if you enjoy a 20 min safe hike into town. Tremendous service, very friendly, and top notch stay. Great pool and beautiful gardens --- very relaxing. No question we will stay here again next time in Florence. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: Deluxe room
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre di Bellosguardo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,
We felt honored that you and your wife decided to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and await your return with open arms. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews