We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Torre Di Bellosguardo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Torre Di Bellosguardo
Ranked #16 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wow! Wow! Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Words cannot describe how beautiful and amazing this hotel is. We have just returned and cannot stop raving about this real gem!
The grounds are like walking through heaven, and the views are indescribable! The amount of effort to keep this hotel maintained in such perfect detail truly needs to be praised.
The room we had No9, out of 16 was just way above our expectations, and we are very discerning travellers! As it is so discreet, we didn't even hear or see another guest..bliss! It was also immaculate and spotless, which given the age of the building is a credit to housekeeping!
The bathroom is so quaint and even though the shower is handheld, it is still powerful and hot! (Although a shower curtain would be handy..)
Roberto on reception is one of the friendliest and most helpful you could wish to meet.. nothing was too much trouble...
Dont be afraid of the walk into Florence city centre, it is such a pleasure and a joy you wont notice the time flying!

Just a small recommendation, as an English traveller it would be nice to have a kettle and drink making facilities in the room...we were charged €9 for a jug of milk to be brought to the room, which is excessive by anyone standards...such a shame as this is the only complaint, and such a small thing!

Florence tips: Buy a Firenze card.. avoids all the queues, and the time saved is invaluable..

I am dreaming of the day we can return, and in the meantime if you have booked this hotel, you can look forward to a very rare treat!

Room Tip: Ask for a city view, we took this advice from Trip Advisor and it is the best advice!! You can see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linda p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
How wonderful that you so enjoyed your stay here and appreciated everything about Bellosguardo.Regarding the jug of milk there must have been a mistake on our part and we will of course reimburse you upon your next visit. Thank you so much for all your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    100
    21
    17
    10
See reviews for
198
378
29
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed previously in the middle of Florence but this time we wanted something quieter. Torre was perfect, a superb building and gardens, full of character. The views over Florence were unequalled. Breakfast on the large terrace was a delight. Our room (6) was a suite with a separate lounge, superb views and full of quirky antiques. The downside to being away from the centre is that you get a bit more exercise and need to factor in taxi fares. We tended to walk down the steep hill to town then taxi back. The taxis were very prompt and much cheaper than Australia (about 10-12euro/trip). The cooking course with Anna was a great experience (but be prepared to eat a lot). We had a wonderful 6 days and would certainly stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BChristieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

How wonderful that you enjoyed Florence, Torre di Bellosguardo and the cooking class.
It was a great pleasure having you here and I as usual had great fun organizing the cooking class. I hope you will cook at least some of the dishes we prepared and from my point of view I think it is always better to have a generous dinner with lots of food...
I wish you all the best and await for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This is a wonderful Hotel. The gardens are superb, overlooking Florence itself, a quiet oasis.
It has a quirky charm that is impossible to find in any modern hotel. Furnished with wonderful antiques, it has everything you could ask for. If you find yourself bored, Anna offers inspiring cookery courses. In the evening try the owners own cocktail, it's served him well for many years, if you get the chance to meet him, he is truly engaging.
The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
This is an Hotel set in a castle and is impossible to praise too highly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for all your kind words. We so enjoyed having you here and getting to know you. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife and I visited Florence and the Torre Di Bellosguardo for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Amazing views from the property overlooking all of Florence. Easy walk into Florence - car not necessary if you enjoy a 20 min safe hike into town. Tremendous service, very friendly, and top notch stay. Great pool and beautiful gardens --- very relaxing. No question we will stay here again next time in Florence. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We felt honored that you and your wife decided to celebrate your anniversary with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and await your return with open arms. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were very excited about coming to Torre di Bellosguardo so it had a lot to live up to and it more than surpassed itself. It has the most beautiful view of Florence with a 20 minute walk down into the centre. But at the end of the day you walk back up to the peace and quiet of this special hotel. Our room/bathroom was sumptuous and everyone was charming.The swimming pool was so inviting that we couldnt resist! Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 245Nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
How wonderful that we lived up to your expectations and that you felt at home here. Thank you so much for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at the Torre Di Bellosguardo for a wedding. I can't imagine a more perfect setting for a dream wedding. The grounds, including the pool, are absolutely gorgeous, and the views of Florence are even more beautiful than one could imagine. My wife and I stayed in room 17 - the Tower Room, which had tons of charm and one of the best, if not the best, views of any hotel room we've experienced.
A couple of things worth noting, however. The Villa is about a 20 euro cab ride to the center of Florence, which gets expensive given that the Villa is quite isolated and you need to take a cab to get anywhere. Most rooms don't have stand up showers, which adds to the charm and authenticity but may be inconvenient for some.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a magical wedding and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

My new wife and I arrived here as part of our honeymoon and were blown away by the beauty, the location and level of service.
The setting is magnificent, with unbelievable views and superb grounds. Nothing is too much trouble for the very accommodating staff and we have enjoyed every minute of our stay.
A pleasant surprise was the comprehensive wifi connection throughout the hotel and by the pool area which is a subtle modern necessity in an otherwise stunning 13th century building.

Will live long in the memory.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winton10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belflorence, Owner at Torre Di Bellosguardo, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
It was a joy to welcome you and your wife here and it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. We hope both of you will return one day. Thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Art Hotel Villa Agape
#14 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Di Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Di Bellosguardo

Property: Torre Di Bellosguardo
Address: Via Roti Michelozzi 2, 50124, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Family Hotel in Florence
#13 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#94 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Di Bellosguardo 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13th.century historical tower with extraordinary view of Florence, a stone's throw from the city, yet a country haven of peace and silence. Each room, very large, has its own character with antique furniture. Modern bathrooms and facilities. Vast garden with outdoor swimming pool. Extremely friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Torre Di Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Di Bellosguardo Hotel Florence
Torre Di Bellosguardo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing