We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta
Ranked #53 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta was perfect for our family of four (two teenagers). It's about a 10 - 15 minute walk from the train station and only 5 minutes from the Duomo. The hotel is beautifully decorated with hints of it's religious history. Even though our room was right off of the reception area, it was quiet. We had a quadruple room that included 2 twin beds and a sofa bed on one level, and an additional bed up in a loft area. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, including unexpected turndown service. The A/C was nice and cool and the internet was quick. Although breakfast was served elegantly, it was included in the room rate. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Other than the bathroom being on the small side, this hotel is perfect. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyOfFour91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful vacation in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

The hotel was charming and the staff was very helpful and gave great service. I loved the breakfast as well! We were able to walk to many places within 15 minutes. It is very close to the Accademia. The hotel staff were very helpful with questions and gave good recommendations for restaurants. Our luggage came a couple days after our flight arrived and the hotel staff, without being asked, put them in our room. We were very pleased overall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us. It has been our pleasure to having hosted you in Florence and do look forward to your next visit in the future.

Warm regards,
Rachele Nannini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

No complaints about this hotel, except that we could not stay longer! Just a short walk away from the Accademia, and a little further to the Duomo, this hotel's location could not have been better for our two-night stay in Florence. Loved the candy-stripe tiled bathroom! Very clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a friendly and helpful staff. I loved the fresh-cut daisies that were in the room, too.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. It has been our preasure to host you in Florence and do look forward to being able to eceive you in Florence some other time in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The outside may appear unprepossessing but, like many things in Florence, the inside has a timeless beauty and drips with atmosphere. We were referred by an acquaintance with long experience in Florence, who knows Paolo the proprietor ... you get the picture of a friends and family place where service is attentive and sincere. The location is excellent: only a delightful walk across the underappreciated Piazza SS. Annunciata, past the huge equestrian statue of Medici Grand Duke Ferdinando I, lies between the hotel and the heart of the old city, leading right to the Duomo. Breakfasts are fine and elegantly served; the air conditioning was a blessed relief during our visit, and the wi-fi worked well in my room. Perhaps most distinctive is the quiet:because the Morandi is on a back street, there is none of the street noise that can invade other locations in the congested old city. All in all, it's your own personal base for exploring the unequalled concentration of cultural wonders that is Florence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basingstoke60654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. The staff and managment all look forward to hosting you in Florence some other time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location in Florence. Wonderful staff who are very accommodating, helpful and gracious. My room was lovely, with a nice little courtyard. Breakfasts were good and a lovely start to the day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoulderKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Proprietario at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your review on the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta. I do look forward to being able to host you in Florence once again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I returned to Hotel Morandi 21 years after our first visit as a young(er) couple, this time with our 16 and 19 year old teens. The hotel has retained it's charm and grace and is a quiet and tasteful retreat from the tourist frenzy of Firenze. Our rooms were comfortable, breakfasts were wonderful, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Hopefully, we'll return before another 21 years go by!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. It has been our pleasure to having hosted you in Florence and do look forward to your next visit in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed twice at this small Florence hotel in June, 2013. We chose 'upgraded' rooms, one of which had an original mural. Both rooms looked into the center of the building so there was no view but the beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet, breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. There are various sitting areas including a small outdoor patio which is a really nice touch. The building is old, well maintained, small but fully equipped bathrooms. The owner, Paolo, is delightful as are all the staff we met. We would stay there again when going back to Florence.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a larger room; it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCHPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ammmor, Direttore at Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you for your review on the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta. I do look forward to being your host in Florence again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#57 of 410 in Florence
884 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#76 of 410 in Florence
1,176 reviews
Uffizi
Torre Guelfa Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel
#86 of 410 in Florence
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,884 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,363 reviews
San Marco
Residenza Il Villino B&B
Residenza Il Villino B&B
#19 of 657 in Florence
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta

Address: Via Laura 50, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: $73 - $804 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best of modern comfort harmoniously combined with the warmth of antique furnishings. A quiet, comfortable and distinguished atmosphere in the former convent of the Crocetta, the Hotel Morandi alla Crocetta is today, following an ancient tradition of hospitality, a place where one can enjoy a pleasant and relaxed stay in Florence. Located in the historical centre of the city next to the Archaeological Museum and a few steps from the Academy of Fine arts, it is within easy walking distance to every point of artistic, cultural and economic interest. With Individually controlled central air conditioning, every room has its fully equipped private facilities as well as sat-television, radio, free wi-fi internet connection, refrigerator-bar, direct dialing telephone and a safe. Lift. Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Morandi Alla Crocetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morandi Alla Crocetta Florence
Morandi Alla Crocetta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing