We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position and magical city”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #38 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
14
Reviewed October 24, 2004

Hotel was in a great position and was nice and clean, but it is extremely over priced as the rooms are small and dark. However the beauty and charm of Florence fortunately means that you don't have to spend much time in your room.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,094)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,094 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
17
Reviewed October 21, 2004

Like most other boutique hotels, the rooms are uncomfortably small, shelf space for toiletries, etc is virtually non-existent and price/value is low. Their location, however, is fabulous and the staff is super. For our next trip we will book their sister hotel across the street,. The Continentale Lungarno. We've stayed there before and it is unbeatable.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2004

I too highly recomment the Gallery Art Hotel.
It is in a very quiet little square in Florence but so close to everything you want to see. We had a superior room and it was very comfortable. The bed, linens and pillows are very sumptuous. The bathroom was lovely, not huge but you could move around in it, more so than many others in Italy!
The front desk staff were adequate but not great. They were not very helpful in suggesting restaurants, when asked.
The buffet breakfast was fine and the staff here were very nice.
Would definately recommend and would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kateToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
23
Reviewed September 17, 2004

What a lovely hotel. I arrived after a difficult trip from Milan to the comfort, luxury and top flight airconditioning of the hotel Gallery Art (an essential in the middle of August).

In contrast to other Italian hotels I experienced, the staff were consistently delightful and superbly helpful at all times. The location is unsurpassed being right on the Arno and next to the Ponte Vecchio.

I unhesitatingly recommend it and will stay nowhere else when I return to Florence.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney, Australia
214
Reviewed September 13, 2004

Perfect location and rooms to die for. This was a real treat in the middle of a beautiful city. We drove in from a farmhouse in the Tuscan hills for a couple of days in Florence. This hotel provided the perfect base for our daily adventures and a perfect santuary for our night-time adventures. Just book it when you are next there. ps - you must go to Moma Gina's for lunch or dinner it was unbeleivable.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, IL
11
Reviewed June 15, 2004

We spent 5 nights here for our honeymoon in May. Upon arriving, the upgraded us to a bigger room and made us feel very welcome after a long day of traveling and losing my husband's luggage. The room was beautiful with a big marble bathroom and big windows. The lobby was very stylish and the breakfast room was incredible! Speaking of the which...wonderful breakfasts! We were sad to leave and move on to Rome and the rest of our hotels never measured up. Every employee, including the maids and breakfast servers, were generous, kind and helpful. Also, we loved the location. We will stay here every time we return to Florence!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
24
Reviewed April 20, 2004

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale Firenze
Continentale Firenze
#25 of 410 in Florence
1,016 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 410 in Florence
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#32 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $247 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Hotel Art is closed and will re-open on 14th March 2018. The contemporary Gallery Hotel Art is a 4 star design and boutique hotel in Florence dreamed up by Michele Bonan, a refined Florentine architect, and offers a favorite local meeting place in the heart of Florence amongst fashion, art, and stylish people. Set in a quiet courtyard near the Arno and Ponte Vecchio and close to Palazzo Strozzi in Florence, you may experience art and photography vernissages, enjoy a few quite moments in the inviting lounge-library, or indulge in culinary Eastern delights at the Fusion Bar & Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing