We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hotel Art
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveler rating
682
311
82
29
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
311
82
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsalvatore ferragamoperfect locationrooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnearno riverour honeymoonupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed in March of 2012. The hotel was located near to ponte vecchio and the main shopping street. The hotel is decorated with art, not surprisingly. The room was comfortable and size was average for Italy. Food at the breakfast was great and included in our booking. If driving yourself in, be aware the one way street of Florence are a labyrinth and they change often, as construction requires ten one way streets to change direction to make it possible to still get everywhere. So, if you are driving make sure you plan your route and confirm it with hotel staff.

Room Tip: higher floor, better balcony and view, but the elevators are small.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntwhereButHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear AntWhereB,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay here at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you appreciated our location, rooms and breakfast.

For sure our location is unique and perfect to visit the city, but we know that it can also be crazy driving until here, because navigation systems don’t work and the ways of the streets continuously change! So thank you so much for sharing also your driving experience in Florence and for advising future guest on what they will find!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Gallery Hotel Art and we will aim to maintain our high level of service.

Kind regards,
PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We usually stay at the Golden Tower, unfortunately their rates have crept a little high, so we gave this hotel a go. The room we had was very large and comfortable with very comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms (yes 2). The staff is helpful without being overbearing. Their breakfast was large and varied. All in all a great place to stay in Florence at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rometohongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Rometohongkong,

what a pleasure hear those words from you! We are proud that you appreciated our rooms and our understated staff, it means that all our work is going to the right direction!

We hope that your stay here has been so good that we will be able to welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Gallery Hotel Art for three nights this past December, including New Year's Eve. It was a very fashionable, well-designed hotel and a comfortable place to ring in the new year as a couple in Florence.

One of the big plusses of this hotel is it's location: Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Vecchio and Piazza della Signoria are all just a few minutes' walk away. Everything else in the city is within a half hour's walk.

The room itself was very nice. While on the small side, our room was well appointed, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was very nice. The one bothersome thing about the room is that the walls seem to be paper thin and every flush, shower or other plumbing-related movement from adjacent rooms could be heard throughout the night.

The helpfulness of the front desk staff was a big plus. They all spoke good English and were able to help us with any questions we asked, booked restaurant reservations, museum reservations, etc. My one complaint is that we received wrong information about bus transportation to Siena. We asked two different front desk staff if the SITA busses would be running on New Year's Day to Siena (they said yes) only to find out upon walking to the bus station on Jan. 1 that no busses were running that day.

One other downside to the hotel is that there is no free breakfast. They charge 13 euro per person for breakfast, which we paid for once during our stay (it's not worth it). This was the only hotel during our stay in Italy that did not include free breakfast.

Another mild complaint is that the fitness center access (at a nearby hotel) that was advertised on the website was not open when we were there. This was one of the things that attracted us to the hotel in the first place so it was disappointing that it was not an option during our stay. The hotel staff did provide us with jogging route maps at least.

Overall we had a positive experience at the hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Brett,

thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Gallery with TripAdvisor.

We are glad you appreciated the location - a really big plus to enjoy the city - and of course our rooms and service, even if there was a wrong information about the bus.

We hope to have the honor to welcome you back again, we will make our best to give you a bigger room and a perfect concierge service!

Kind Regards,

PG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Lovely hotel very pleasant staff, welcoming and informative.
Rooms were clean and well equipped. Bathroom had a lovely deep bath which didn't take a week to fill :)
Location was fantastic to be close to shops and you could be at Ponte Vecchio bridge within 2 minute walk. Also close to all attractions of Florence.
I recommend a visit to Golden View restaurant which is the other side of Ponte Vecchio to your left super food and service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you so much for sharing your detailed comments and kind words of praise!

It is certainly a moment of pride to read that the reception staff showed you a high level of service and you enjoyed our rooms and location.

We really hope to welcoming you back soon, kind regards
Pg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights at Gallery Art Hotel and it did not disappoint. This hotel was a great value in the best location to walk to popular sites in town. The rooms are well furnished. We had a suite that felt like a small apartment. The bathrooms were wonderful and the outdoor balcony/sitting area also added a nice touch. Great sheets and towels. Great bar downstairs. Friendly staff. The only room for improvement is with the breakfast which is very overpriced for what it is at 25 E a person. Overall this is a great hotel. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
we really thank you so much for your time spent in writing your experience at Gallery Hotel Art.

Our Guest’s reviews are very important for us as to improve our quality standard and it encourage us to satisfy Guest’s needs in the better way.

We’ve appreciated your comments about our Staff and service and the quality of our rooms. Of course our location it’s really a plus as we’re a few steps away from all the major attractions of Florence.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, we remain,

Yours Faithfully,
Pg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews