We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Hotel Art
Nearby Hotels
$329
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$358
$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
$258
$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$426
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$358
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$189
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$654
$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
691
312
83
29
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
312
83
29
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsponte vecchiosister hotelfusion barprestige roomferragamo toiletrieslungarno collectionsalvatore ferragamoperfect locationrooftop barstylish hotelbottle of champagnearno riverour honeymoonupon checkdinner reservationsrooms are smallwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
500 - 505 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Gallery Hotel Arts is a solid hotel in a great location but too many missteps keep us from highly recommending it. Let’s start with the negatives. Upon check-in, guests are treated to the smell of what can best be described as raw sewage. This smell persisted on the lower level for our entire stay and was incredibly strong. The other major problem was the AC. Our room stayed at a sweltering 26 C (roughly 80 F) for the first day and a half of our visit. The staff was friendly and tried to fix the problem on several occasions (they finally fixed the AC on our second day) but it really did make our stay uncomfortable. Even though we are well aware that air conditioning in Europe is not the same as it is in America, we would expect a hotel such as this to have better AC. Our last issue was that our room was more “tired” looking than the online pictures made it appear. The carpet was worn, the walls were marked up, the bathroom tub had a big crack it in - the online pictures make this hotel look bright, modern and new, but our room did not feel like that at all.

On the bright side, our room was a nice size for European hotel, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is located close to many of the popular tourist attractions in Florence (right by the Ponte Vecchio). And despite our numerous complaints about the air conditioning, the staff was very friendly and also assisted in making several dinner reservations.
For more of my recommendations in Florence, visit my blog entry, http://chezcateylou.com/2013/07/31/florence-italy/

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CateyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is a gem of a little hotel.

when I lived in Italy, I would come to this hotel for a retreat.
I knew a few of the staff and they were always friendly.
I love everything about this hotel: location, food, architecture, design, luxury comfort, art work... I can live here.

The restaurant also offers amazing food.

From the architecture, linens, flowers, art work.... I can live here.

Maria

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007freespirit512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so very much for the positive feedback and wonderful review! I am very delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Thank you again!

Piergiorgio Cavallari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Our 2 nights in Florence were unforgettable and were made even more so by this gorgeous hotel.
You are practically at the Ponte Vecchio's doorstep and around the corner from the Uffizi.

Great staff, beautiful spacious room and bathroom. It was a glamorous stay. Everything is well kept - no sign of wear and tear here.

This hotel is part of the Lugarno Collection of hotels, so you can choose where to have your breakfast each morning from their 3 properties within Florence. Just makes for something different. This was a big tick, nice point of difference.

We just really enjoyed our time here and hope you do too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjf84Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are very glad you had such a pleasant stay with us and delighted you appreciated the possibility to have breakfast from any of our three properties offering it. Thanks again and we truly hope to welcome you back soon!

Piergiorgio Cavallari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A classy (expensive) hotel within 1 or 2 minutes of Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi, and 5 mins of the Duomo and the Palazzo Pitti. On arrival you are immediately struck by the unique "arty" signage to the hotel and the outdoor covered seating area with soft couches overlooking the courtyard. Here you can relax/drink/eat in the cool of the morning/evening or the heat of the day. Reception staff are very welcoming and very helpful. During our nine day stay we had a back room (5th floor) which was totally quiet and always cool and fresh especially after a hot day of visits. The value of the hotel location is you can return to the hotel easily, rest a while and then go out again. Ponte Vecchio was a regular early morning or late night stop when there were no tourists. The hotel is close to great eating places especially Hostaria il Desco and for coffee lovers, Rivoire is recommended in the cool of the morning for breakfast at the bar or out front in the Piazza della Signoria.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxsrgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautiful hotel, friendly helpful staff, stunning modern bedrooms with great double glazing, so you can have a peaceful nights sleep! The beds are a little too hard which unfortunately did make them uncomfortable. Fantastic buffet choice for breakfast, lots of fruit, pastries, hams and cheeses. Other than scrambled eggs if you do want a hot breakfast you have to pay from the menu.

On our first evening we drank at the outside bar, although this is on street level, the hotel is tucked away so not too noisy. There was a great selection of wines and the waiter was very helpful even letting us stay once the bar had closed!

For location you can't beat it the hotel is perfect walking to see all the Florence sights and right by the famous Ponte Vecchio bridge. If you need a supermarket for any water or supplies, there is one over the bridge and to the left (we asked at the hotel).

If I visited Florence again I would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Where_Magic_Happens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews