We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in everyway - Good for the most part.”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #37 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The rooms were good and relatively clean, however, had to fight for the ac to be turned on. 3 days later and a few mosquito bites older we finally they got it to work. Staff in general not too friendly, just there to do their thing and thats fine if you were New York, but we expected more from Florence.

The morning breakfast was very good and was coupled with great service. I find the replenishing of the dishes in the mornings are always tough due to the number of people. But this was done very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chic212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided us and we greatly apologize for any inconvenience you may experienced during your stay. The air conditioning is all computerized from the reception desk; we apologize if my staff was not so friendly as your right expectation. We would be very pleased to have you back on your next trip to Florence and very grateful for the opportunity to make up for any inconveniences you may have experienced on your first stay at our hotel! Thank you again for the review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
There are newer reviews for Gallery Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

A chic boutique hotel that is incredibly well located. It is steps away from Ponte Vecchio, but, remarkably, on a quiet side street. Our room was spacious, though it was on the second floor, so we could hear the traffic at night. Broadband access was good and convenient. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpful. Overall, it was clean, modern and offered an unbeatable location.

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor next time.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PG C, Responsabile reception at Gallery Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback! As you mentioned, we greatly pride ourselves on our location as well as our friendly and accommodating staff. We greatly apologize for the minor inconvenience with the noise caused by the traffic; however, we will do our very best to place you on a quieter floor the next time you stay with us. Thank you!

Piergiorgio Cavallari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Nice room even though quite small. Had a balcony.
From my room on 6 floor had a view on a small part of Veccio bridge (it is 30 seconds of walk to it). 3 minutes to Ufizzi gallery, 5 minutes to Duomo.
Very close to shop streets.
There is SPA but the choice of tratments is very strange. Prices are high.
Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera_Tron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This little boutique hotel is located in a small piazza just behind the buildings directly facing the river, right near Ponte Vecchio. Hip, stylish, with a great bar with patio seating where you can relax for a few hours in between sight seeing and shopping. It's in the middle of it all yet tucked away so that you can duck in for some respite from the crowds. The staff were a pleasure as well - they were more than happy to help with dinner reservations, directions, really anything. And really, i thought it was well-priced. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank dhh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is stylish, comfortable, and located in a quiet square just round the corner from the Ponte Vecchio. Our room was very clean and well furnished (one level up from the most basic rooms,) with a spacious bathroom. Public areas are chic, with the library lounge a good place to relax. Breakfast can be taken either within the hotel, or at the sister hotels (the Continentale across the road, or Lungarno across the river- nice for a bit of variety) Having access to the facilities at those sister hotels was quite a benefit, with the Continentale having a very pleasant Relaxation Room overlooking the Ponte Vecchio (far from the madding crowds, while being meters away) and a fantastic roof terrace bar. While the Continentale has more facilities than the Gallery Hotel it is also more expensive- it makes sense to stay at the Gallery, while having full access to the Continentale anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayer here before and this time, came back with our kids ages 15 and 12. The family suite was perfect for us. We had two separate doorways in a common hall to give us a little space. The breakfasts are excellent and the location cannot be beat. It's a modern hotel with stylish Ferragamo amenities right in the heart of Florence. Steps away from the Ponte Vecchio yet quiet in the evening. The front desk staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHItownCAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This has been my fourth stay at Gallery Art and each time I come I hope I will like it more - but that hasn't been the case. As for location - about 100 yards from the Ponte Veccio - there IS NO PLACE IN FLORENCE with a better location - (except maybe the two Ferragamo sister properties - Continentale and Lungarno Suites). The hotel is chic and hip, but in many ways I find it cold and sterile. The lobby is stark and not beautiful in any way, nor comfortable. I do like the sitting room that doubles as a breakfast room - that is lovely. The rooms are comfortable and modern. I had a suite this visit and I love the giant rain shower. I did not care for the long black hairs I found in the bathroom and bedroom however, nor the ants on my couch. Nasty. Despite the great location of the hotel there are no views. Go across the alley to the sister hotel - Continentale and go to the rooftop bar for a great view - or better - stay at Lungarno Suites and eat at their amazing restaurant overlooking the Arno.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yecats59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 411 in Florence
926 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#12 of 411 in Florence
1,240 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 411 in Florence
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#48 of 411 in Florence
1,551 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#30 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $229 - $901 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to vernissages of exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel.Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing