We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho hum”
Review of Gallery Hotel Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Gallery Hotel Art
Ranked #41 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Perfect location. Not really worth the inflated prices. Very disappointed to find that the high price did not include breakfast (my fault admittedly) but having said that $50 for breakfast? Rooms were very nice. Staff were less than adequate on one occasion so-say making a booking for us at a local restaurant only for us to arrive and find out the restaurant was full. The restaurant made it very clear that this was the hotel staff's fault, which we later found to be true. Service at the outside bar was aweful. Now that I come to read my own review I guess I would say that it was not really worth the high price unless the main criteria you have is location, location, location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimWandMelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is lovely hotel with a contemporary edge in a location that couldn't be better. Staff were ok but on checkout tried to charge us for stuff from the minibar that we hadn't had so check your bill.
If you're arriving by car be warned that GPS will not help as the little backstreet roads are a myriad of one way streets and pedestrian zones. We parked our car nearby and walked to the hotel for more detailed directions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kcgh999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This hotel is set just off the Arno River and only a 2 minute walk from the Uffizi. Out of the few hotels I have staying while in Florence, this is by far the best one yet. I enjoyed the comfort of the bed- a bit firm which was perfect after long days walking around the city. We had a balcony on our room that added to the experience. We did not opt in for the hotel breakfast as we wanted to enjoy the small cafes in town. A highlight was the rooftop lounge at the sister hotel across the walk from our hotel. Guests can access amenities at this property as well. The lounge was hip and served great drinks. I would not hesitate to stay at Gallery Art on our next trip. Rooms were comfortable, clean, quiet and large for European standards.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This is a really lovely hotel. The location is perfect. The communal areas stylish, the rooms very clean and well decorated. It was a little small but fine for the price and the bathroom was excellent. The service was a little average. I would go back and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great service and we had a lucky upgrade to a suite which we were so happy with as we were travelling with our 3 year old and the extra space was so great. The bar and restaurant were great the fusion food was a lovely treat and the restaurant manager was very helpful and had just travelled to Australia which was great as we had a great chat about my country also. Would love to return thanks for a great stay.

Room Tip: we had asuite which was great if you travel with an infant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Gallery Art on a business trip to Florence.

The hotel was magical, and the setting second to none. Adjacent to the Ponte Vecchio and centrally located, the hotel was ideal in every way.

The rooms were cool and contemporary decorated. Staff were wonderful and the entire experience simply gorgeous.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Beautiful hotel, rooms are comfy and elegant, really nice bathrooms, big tub! Bar and restaurant also very nice, beautiful breakfast agin very elegant. It's located on the other side of the Ponte Vecchio as soon as you cross the Bridge, so the location is very good. Their other Hotel next door is also very nice. I liked it because it was a gathering place for well dresse, interesting people with great travel stories. The food is fusion food, Chinese? And Italian....they also put out tons of goodies during cocktail hour.

Room Tip: I have nothing to say here. Every room I've stayed in was really... Nice, tidy and emaculent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
976 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,291 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#35 of 410 in Florence
1,563 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Hotel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Hotel Art

Address: Vicolo Dell'Oro 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Florence
#31 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#40 Family Hotel in Florence
#59 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $191 - $529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gallery Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are invited to our Art Exhibitions which take place in the public areas of the hotel. Gli Ospiti sono inviati ai vernissage delle mostre allestite nelle aree comuni dell'hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Art
Gallery Hotel Florence
Gallery Hotel Art Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing