We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$260
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$278
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$255
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
425
273
59
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
273
59
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location quaint hotel uffizi gallery tiny elevator top floor water pressure the air conditioning central location terrace storage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 784 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hermitage. The location was fabulous, the room was possibly a little dated but still had charm. Great shower, great breakfast and helpful staff. They also had an arrangement with a local garage where we could park (for a fee of about 25 euros per night) Definitely recommend.

Room tip: Ask for a river view
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLM105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

The staff could not be more helpful regarding reservations to museums, restaurant recommendations, etc. Our room was charming and even had a view of the Arno. The Roof Top Garden was a great place to relax at the end of the day. It was great to walk out the front door and be at the Ponte Vecchio. I could not imagine going to Florence again and not staying at The Hermitage.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly_HP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Our friend recommended this wonderful hotel to us and we were very pleased. This was our first visit to Florence and we were visiting our daughter who was studying abroad. The location was perfect and the staff was very, very helpful. We loved the roof deck and the daily breakfast was lovely. Thank you Yolanda for making our stay so pleasant. We hope to return one day!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBoton_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This hotel really does have a prime location in Florence, overlooking the Ponte Vecchio with great views of the Duomo from the terrace. Five minute walk to the Uffizi gallery and short walks to other churches, museums and galleries. Buffet breakfast was good and all the staff were extremely helpful. Our top floor room was very large, clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

Just returned from a stay at the Hotel Hermitage in Florence; truly a jewel located right on the Arno, just steps from the Ponte Vecchio. Lovely Victorian feel to this boutique hotel, each room is decorated with flowered wall paper, reproduction antiques and comfy bathrooms. The dining room where breakfast is served (included in the room rate)is light-filled and airy with lovely furniture and cloth tablecloths. There is a beautiful rooftop garden as well. Excellent location; only a 5 minute walk to the Uffizi. Friendly staff.

Only negative I discovered in Italy, their hotels only provide shampoo with their bathroom amenities; so be sure to bring your own hair conditioner!

Date of stay: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgg50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews