We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$260
Fully refundable before Tue, Apr 23
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
$278
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$255
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
425
273
59
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
425
273
59
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponte vecchio great location quaint hotel uffizi gallery tiny elevator top floor water pressure the air conditioning central location terrace storage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 784 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2011

We spend 4 nights in Hermitage in February. Hotel is clean and well kept.

Our room was on the second floor, not on the Ponte Vecchio side. Television was very small, hanging from the sealing over the wardrobe. You hardly could see CNN texts from bed. During nights our room got too cold. We put heater to 26 C but it was not enough. Our bathroom was nice with relaxing jacuzzi.

Breakfast is very simple, if you stay longer it might get boring. There were no vegetables.

Hotels location in perfect(!). Everything we visited was on a walking distance. Accademia, Basilica of Santa Maria Novella, Santa Groce, Galileo Museum, Pitti Palace etc.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahvitauko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

A charming boutique hotel, in a great location. Lots to do and see within walking distance. The train station is less convenient, but not a huge deal to walk to. A non traditional hotel setup, as the check-in is on the fifth floor. Breakfast offered was pretty limited, just some pastries and juice etc. Certainly not lavish and modern, but with a decent amount of charm, and in a fantastic location. You have to pay for wifi, which is annoying. Helpful staff. Great rooftop terrace.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkTrip5489
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The room have a very good view .Close to the center and staff at the reception was very helpful.The room is clean.Perfect

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achara_sai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon in Italy this summer. On arrival, the lady on the reception desk knew it was our honeymoon, and congratulated us and was very friendly. On entering our room, we were nicely surprised to see they had also given us a bottle of local wine with their compliments as a honeymoon gift. Our room was spacious and overlooked the Ponte Vecchio, yet the double glazing meant that it was still very cool and quiet- which was perfect for 'riposo' in the hottest part of the day! It was very clean, with a lovely corner spa-bath, a beautiful roof terrace for breakfast (though we preferred the breakfast room due to the scavenging nature of the Tuscan pigeons) and a lounge area. The hotel was furnished with antique furniture and ornate mirrors. We really enjooyed our stay here and have already recommended it to friends for its good value and location.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louisaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We stayed at the Hermitage for two nights at the beginning of February 2011. Our room, which was on the fourth floor, was decorated beautifully with sage green colours and the view looked out over the local rooftops. The air conditioner in the room also functioned as a heater, which was good as the weather was still chilly! The bathroom was small but well laid out with shower unit, sink, bidet and toilet. All was clean and fresh.

The hotel is situated right by the river Arno, next to the Ponte Vecchio and minutes away from the Uffizi and Duomo. A fantastic location for exploring the city, the hotel is also surprisingly quiet for somewhere so central. There were some building works going on during our stay which meant it wasn't as quiet as it could have been. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast, which was included, was a bit on the 'sweet' side so if you like your breakfasts sweet then this is for you! Personally I would have liked to have the option of some salamis or cheeses along with the pastries and bread and jam, but this is a minor gripe considering everything else at the hotel was lovely! The breakfast room itself was beautiful with views over the city and breakfast was served until 10 am which is great for non-early risers like us! The views from the roof terrace are stunning and there is a beautiful bar/lounge next to reception which also affords lovely views.

Overall this hotel is a great find!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeardPapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews