We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,974)
Filter reviews
2,974 results
Traveler rating
2,022
793
118
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,022
793
118
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station a family run hotel boiled eggs stay there again pastries friendly hotel within walking distance two blocks perfect location major attractions triple room three nights nice breakfast visiting florence small hotel air conditioning old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,974 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Really great central location within walking distance of the all the major sights. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and attentive. Felt like a 3 star hotel at least! Highly recommended if you are in Florence for a couple of days. Some great more 'hipster' restaurants near by like La Menagere!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adardly687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

This review is LONG overdue, as our stay at Hotel Casci was back in August/September 2018. My wife and I traveled throughout Europe with our then 20 month old for two months, and Hotel Casci was our home base in Tuscany for a little more than three weeks. This was hands down our favorite hotel during our entire trip - we had such a wonderful time here, and the family/staff that runs the hotel could not have been more welcoming and generous to us and our daughter in particular. The room we were given was quite large and nice by European hotel standards, the breakfast (and coffee/espresso) was delicious, and the location could not be better for touring Florence. A block away from the Duomo and surrounded by fantastic restaurants and cafes. My favorite part of our stay was seeing how happy my daughter was running around the hotel and interacting with the staff. They loved her and she loved them! It was really sweet. We will absolutely stay here again the next time we come through Florence. Highly, highly recommend!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamdQ5480NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

my son and i stayed here for 3 nights in April. the air conditioning wasn't turned on or functional so we had to live with a hot room or endure mosquito bites by keeping the window open. if i were to highlight something positive, it would be breakfast. the selection included hard boiled eggs, meats, cheeses, pastries, bread, yogurt, some cut up fruit, and cereals. the coffee machine was a nice plus as it was prgrammable to an array of coffee choices including hot chocolate. other than that, we didn't experience anything exceptional here. the location to attractions is good and it was quiet. i guess i need to adjust my own expectations on what a 3-star hotel is like in europe.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank JocelyneI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

This is like a B&B. There is no lobby when you enter the building, Just a lift which you need to take to the 2nd floor for the hotel. Room was big enough for our family of 3, with a double bed and a single bed. Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom. There is a bathtub, not shower stall. The shower head was too close to the wall and can not be adjusted. So when I stand in the tub, I have to lean pretty hard or sit on the tub to get the water. This made it feel awkward and not comfortable taking a shower.

Best feature of this property is its location. It's literally 1 minute walk to the Duomo, yet it was still quiet. The hotel provides a decent continental breakfast with nice service. They can also do laundry for you (using an outside service). Instead of charging be pieces like higher end hotels, they charge by loads, which is very reasonable.

Overall I think it was a great choice with its nice staff (24 hours), superb location, and reasonable price if you don't fancy the lofty hotels.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Byron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for a quick overnight in Florence so although it was pretty basic, it was all we needed. The room and bathroom are dated but everything was clean. Front desk was staffed all night and extremely helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank S9446CKashleym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews