We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,971)
Filter reviews
2,971 results
Traveler rating
2,021
791
118
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,021
791
118
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station a family run hotel boiled eggs stay there again pastries friendly hotel within walking distance two blocks perfect location major attractions triple room three nights nice breakfast visiting florence small hotel old building an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,971 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

What we liked:
-location is amazing. 5 min to Duomo. 10 min to train station. Easy to find. Has an elevator
-staff was friendly
-clean
-private bath
-window that opens for fresh air
-simple but included breakfast
-in room safe

What to expect:
This is a no frills place. It is very basic. If you’re used to 3-4 star hotels this will not be up to par. It’s a place to sleep and shower. You pick this place for the location and value, not the luxurious linens and posh decor.

What we didn’t like:
-Our bed was so uncomfortable.
-Our room was in the very back (#25) and the WiFi did not reach our room. Had to walk up the hall or sit in the lobby to connect.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MidwestTraveler143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Really great central location within walking distance of the all the major sights. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and attentive. Felt like a 3 star hotel at least! Highly recommended if you are in Florence for a couple of days. Some great more 'hipster' restaurants near by like La Menagere!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arcurilorenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Camilla was delightful, friendly, and helpful in every way. Hotel has a very welcoming feel and is in great location. Coffee and breakfast very good, and again a charming member of staff to help. All in all perfect, we will be back!n

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoreat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Hotel Casci is in a great location ..... close to the Duomo and there's a small grocery store right across the street. It is less than a 15 walk from the tram station. Skip the cab and Downtown shuttle bus and go for the tram. It is easy and reasonable, only 1.50 Euro per person, one way. We only wish we had know this when we arrived!!! We spent 5.90 Euro each for the Downtown Shuttle bus and it's a longer walk to the hotel!!! Gee wiz, trust me, with luggage, this is a challenge on the uneven streets.

The hotel is older but nice - it has all the modern amenities you need but the in-room mini-fridge is a little disappointing because it didn't really keep our water and fruit juice cold but once the hotel learned we wanted things more on the colder side, they allowed us to put our items in the bar fridge.

Staff is multi-lingual and willing to help. Oh, and breakfast is GREAT. The croissants may not be as good as French croissants but breakfast is every good!!!

If you're looking for a hotel in a great location that is a GREAT bargain, don't hesitate to stay at Hotel Casci!!! Given the opportunity I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Penny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Location is central, walking distance from many main attractions. Staff is very helpful with recomendations and requests. Breakfast is very good, something for every taste. Rooms quit small but clean.
Would highly reccomend

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rowank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews