We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,974)
Filter reviews
2,974 results
Traveler rating
2,022
793
118
30
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,022
793
118
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station a family run hotel boiled eggs stay there again pastries friendly hotel within walking distance two blocks perfect location major attractions triple room three nights nice breakfast visiting florence small hotel air conditioning old building
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,974 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Camilla was delightful, friendly, and helpful in every way. Hotel has a very welcoming feel and is in great location. Coffee and breakfast very good, and again a charming member of staff to help. All in all perfect, we will be back!n

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoreat05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Hotel Casci is in a great location ..... close to the Duomo and there's a small grocery store right across the street. It is less than a 15 walk from the tram station. Skip the cab and Downtown shuttle bus and go for the tram. It is easy and reasonable, only 1.50 Euro per person, one way. We only wish we had know this when we arrived!!! We spent 5.90 Euro each for the Downtown Shuttle bus and it's a longer walk to the hotel!!! Gee wiz, trust me, with luggage, this is a challenge on the uneven streets.

The hotel is older but nice - it has all the modern amenities you need but the in-room mini-fridge is a little disappointing because it didn't really keep our water and fruit juice cold but once the hotel learned we wanted things more on the colder side, they allowed us to put our items in the bar fridge.

Staff is multi-lingual and willing to help. Oh, and breakfast is GREAT. The croissants may not be as good as French croissants but breakfast is every good!!!

If you're looking for a hotel in a great location that is a GREAT bargain, don't hesitate to stay at Hotel Casci!!! Given the opportunity I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Penny p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

Location is central, walking distance from many main attractions. Staff is very helpful with recomendations and requests. Breakfast is very good, something for every taste. Rooms quit small but clean.
Would highly reccomend

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rowank2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2019

This Hotel is located perfectly for the traveler visiting Florence desiring to view the endless history that this city contains. Often what you will want to see will be withing walking distance. The neighborhood has a number of restaurants that offer top-notch menus. I consider Hotel Bavaria to be a gem. The rooms were very large with an even larger common area. The ambiance of the Hotel was so satisfying. The hotel also has a great and accommodating staff. Hotel Bavaria will be my hotel of choice in Florence when I return to Florence..

Room tip: A must place to stay
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MOVERTOM541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

The location of this hotel is everything. A 10-15 min walk from the train station. Accademia is literally 5 min away, Duomo and other attractions are also within walking distance. Can't go wrong with that. The hotel itself is on the 2nd floor of an old building, so we had a moment of confusion when we arrived at 10pm. The room was spacious but there wasn't enough natural lighting. Heating was ok, wifi was ok. TV had one channel on (RAI 1) but I guess you don't need a TV when you're in Florence, so we didn't complain about that. Bathroom was also spacious and clean. Breakfast: coffee machine with espresso, cappuccino; really good orange and grapefruit juice, ham, cheese, boiled eggs, some fresh and dried fruit, croissants. All in all, very decent. Hotel staff is polite and helpful. In general, worth the money we paid for our stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank b_poindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews