We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #37 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed March 17, 2006

I don't think it's possible to write a negative review of the Hotel Casci. The family is so warm and giving, you never want to leave. We felt spoiled. The reception is great, the rooms wonderfully clean, the breakfast an added bonus. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Florence..it's not the Casci. For location, and what you get in return for your money, you won't want to stay anywhere else either.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,858
    667
    84
    25
    8
See reviews for
782
1,033
169
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 16, 2006

This little charmer is a great find. The staff is very accomodating, friendly and they speak great english. The location is great.
My room was room 2 which is on the reception floor overlooking the main street. The only slight problem was the street noise if I had the windows open. Otherwise they have great thick windows which if shut block out the sound. The included breakfast is good and overall, for the price, you wont find much better.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2006

I came to this site with an intention to share with other travellers this nice hotel, just only to find that other reviews had already filled this hotel up with compliments!

I stayed at Hotel Casci for only one night but it is enough to make me so impressed.

The two best things to highlight for Hotel Casci are the hospitality and the location. I have never found such a warm hospitality and care from any of European hotels like this place. The Lombardi family treats their guests like their family's guest.. especially at breakfast where the food is not luxury but plentiful and the hotel owner will greet you there with a cup of coffee. The hotel is in a great location, about 200 meters to the Duomo, same for Galleria Academia where Michaelangelo's David is. Also in a walk distance to Central Train Station.

The room is very clean and especially the bath room is sapcious and fully equipped. The price is the other thing to praise that this hotel is one of the best value.

It is not too much to say that this is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. I am very much impressed and hope I could go back some days.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2006

Location, location, location! Terrific staff and spotless hotel. One evening a worker was cleaning the legs UNDER the breakfast tables! There's a computer avail. to use during the day with Internet access. Our room #28, in the very back, had a double bed and 3 single beds and lots of space. It was very very quiet also. A terrific shower by European standards also. They aim to please!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bedbug1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral uk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2006

When we recently visited Florence with two other couples I took resposibility for finding accommodation and having booked this hotel based entirely upon Trip Advisor reveiws was somewhat nervous that it would live up to our expectations. I need not have worried as all previous reviews are spot on - The Casci is a perfectly placed, extremely clean and tidy, enormously friendly and amazingly good value for money. We arrived after midnight but were made immediately welcome and despite Florence itself being cold and wet there was always a warm welcome whenever we returned to the hotel after a days sightseeing.
We paid 100 euros per night which, for such a central location, was exceptional value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ilpostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 7, 2006

My wife and I spent three nights at the Hotel Casci,
Via Cavour, 13-50129 in Florence Italy in March, 2006.
It was outstanding! The location was ideal for all of
the major sites in Florence, the room was excellent,
the complementary breakfast was very good, but most
importantly, the staff were so wonderful.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful during
our stay, giving us their time to explain where things
were and how to get there. They greet you each morning at breakfast and are available throughout the
day. The staff at Hotel Casci just made our trip to
Florance so much more enjoyable. I would highly
recommend this hotel to anyone visiting or planning a visit to Florance and say hello to the staff there for us. Gerald and Janice Jeffords

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2006

The Lombardi family will pamper you at this perfectly located, spotlessly clean hotel. It is an easy walk from the train station and the location is perfect for seeing the city sights. Excellent buffet breakfast. We had a triple that was quite large and comfortable. The rooms are simply furnished and decorated but you are probably not in Florence to stare at your hotel furnishings. If you will be spending your entire day in your room spend 400 euros per day and go elsewhere. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and stay here.

p.s. While in Florence try to dine at Il Latini. Great food and experience.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank gingerholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,245 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,704 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing