We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gioia(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Europa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centro(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Spadai(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
1,974
741
105
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,974
741
105
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distanceperfect locationtwo blockseach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsstayed nightshome away from homemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
954 - 959 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Nice family run hotel with friendly service. Room size was big for hotels in Italy. Breakfast was sufficient and they provide an in-house laundry, which is convenient as you only need to drop it off at the front counter and is ready for you at the end of the day. Excellent location to the main attractions and only 10mins walk from Santa Maria Novella station. The only downside is that you've to buzz the bell when you return to the hotel late at night, and the night guy (which seemed pretty unfriendly) will open the main door for you to enter.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

It is nice to learn that guests still think about their stay with us even several months after their holiday !!
I would just like to point out that yes, it is true that our main door closes at 1am after midnight, as we feel it is safer - however, our reception desk is manned all night by our night porters, who are generally nice and helpful - we are surprized to hear that he seemed unfriendly, as usually all guests comment on how friendly all members of our staff are.
In any case, we are happy to learn that these guests liked our location and found our hotel to be good value for money and hope to be able to welcome them again in the future.
Paolo Lombardi - Hotel Casci - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

From the moment you arrive there is a warm and friendly welcome from staff and family alike. Nothing is too much trouble. Central location is excellent and value for money, in this expensive city, is assured. Well deserved trip advisor recommendations.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This hotel is located on one floor of an old commercial building with a range of other occupants and so it doesn't present all that well from the street. However, once you enter the hotel you are in a different world with great atmosphere and friendly staff. The room was comfortable with a really good, spacious bathroom. The location is really excellent -very central and only minutes from all the main attractions. The hotel contacted us soon after we booked giving us detailed instructions on how to get there from the main train station (only 10 minutes easy walk) and offering to book the main museums for us. The breakfast was fantastic including great coffee, eggs and toast. It was nice to sit in the lounge area after a hard day's sightseeing and the staff made us tea.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros and Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Family run hotel, with the best service possible. Location is excellent, close to train station, Uffizi, and Academia. The staff made reservations prior to our arrival for both of the museums. It was my 60th birthday and we wanted a special dinner. The staff recommended La Giostra, which was excellent. Good breakfast, nice clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTWindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Friendly small hotel, basically one redone floor of an old palazzo (none of the old charm remains except for a fresco on the breakfast room ceiling). Excellent location, 10 minute walk to Santa Maria Novella train station, 5 minutes to Duomo, very good spot in historic area. I moved over here for a weekend after spending a week with friends in an apartment on Piazza della Signoria. I thought the room was clean and relatively spacious, especially the bathroom (which can be tiny in Europe). The staff at front desk was generally helpful and very friendly (the evening guy seemed a little grumpy but no big deal). The breakfast is very nice and you can get some good coffee and bread and cheese or cereal to start your day. Rates are competitive. The place has got everything you need but remember, it is sort of basic, So if you stay here with that in mind you will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebomze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews