We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hotel Casci....best hotel of our world tour!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #31 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Casci....best hotel of our world tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Hotel Casci. We were half way through a round the world vacation lasting 4 months. Without a doubt our stay at the Hotel Casci was our favourite . First and foremost was the staff ....warm welcoming and totally attentive. Second the location was perfect for seeing all the sights and shopping and eating....most a walk away. Third the breakfast was great...best of our travels.
We will definitely return to Florence and we will stay at the Hotel Casci. It was fantastic.
Lloyd and Dawn..Calgary Canada

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the 3rd floor of this building. There is an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lloyddawncalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,767
    616
    81
    23
    8
See reviews for
715
981
161
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ieal and we cant wait to go back!! We arrived in Florence on our Honeymoon and contacted Hotel Casci, they were booked for the night, but they put us up at a hotel nearby- which was more expensive, then the next morning came and carried our bags to our huge room with large bed and oval soaker tub. They gave us chilled prosecco as a gift, got our laundry washed for a great price, and even called ahead to places we wanted to go to see about lines etc. The place they recommended for dinner Toscanna was amazing non-tourist fare. The contintental breakfast is great, and the coffee is on par with a Bistro, and you wont need much for lunch either after, the frescoed dining hall is right our of a film set. The hotel is an old convent from the Medici's and actually abutts the Palace. The rooms are clean and simply furnished- the multi port charging station was the only one we saw in our entire stay in Italy. The location is perfect- two blocks from the historic Duomo! Would be great for families, but it was perfect for our romantic getaway and we will definately go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in early Feb 2013 and I would not hesitate for a second to recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Florence. The location is as convenient as any - about a 2 minute walk to the Duomo and 10 minute walk to the train station. The rooms (we stayed in a triple bed) are spacious, clean and comfortable. Wifi is quite reliable - although can be a bit slow - and TVs have BBC and CNN, as far as major english channels go. The buffet breakfast has quite a large variety compared to some of the other hotels in Italy of the same price bracket.
The best part about staying in the hotel is the service. The staff are friendly and are always willing to help you with all things Florence.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews in my guidebooks and here on TripAdvisor. It looked farther from the centre of town on my map than it really is - it only took about 4 minutes to walk from the Duomo. It was impeccably clean and surprisingly modern, considering the age of the building itself. I got a very warm welcome from the owners, who speak perfect English. My room was waiting for me with the lights and heat on; a nice touch since I arrived after dark on a cold night. Breakfast was really good, everyone should find something they like from the buffet, which was complimentary (offerings included boiled eggs, toast, yoghurt, cereal, fresh fruit, croissants, coffee cake, sliced meats, cheese, rolls, 3 or 4 kinds of juice including freshly squeezed orange juice, and ...best of all...a capuccino machine.) Since I can drink a lot if cappuccino, I saved a bundle by doing so at the hotel rather than at the cafes, which charge anywhere from 2-4 Euros per cup in Florence. Since I was traveling alone I was given a small but cozy room with a twin bed. The bathroom was tiny, so much so that the toilet folded down from the wall, but I didn't mind, it was a novelty). It had a nice balcony, a few English channels, reliable free WiFi, a fridge, and a safe. I was there in the low season (mid-Feb) so the rate was a really good value (40 Euro/night, not sure if that is the same in high season) and well worth it. As other reviewers have stated, the family that runs Hotel Casci are what really make it special. They really seemed to care about their guests' comfort and sincerely appreciate their business. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear SanAndrus,
thank you so much for your nice words - it is so rewarding to learn that you have enjoyed our hospitality and family. We do hope to welcome you again sometimes in the future.
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was my favorite hotel we stayed in while touring Italy. The staff is friendly and treats you like family. It is clean, has a charging station allowing me to charge my phone, ipod, and camera all at the same time and not need an adapter. It is a close enough walk to the train station, the Duomo, and the Accademia. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff quick and helpful to answer question and take care of any and all needs. Thanks Hotel Casci!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Jill,
how nice to read such a nice comment - we are so happy !!
Hopefully we shall see you again !!
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was in a very convenient location to the Duomo and other well known sights and an easy walk from the train station. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great range of food to eat and the staff had no hesitation in getting hot chocolates for my daughters. Our quad room was basic but clean with a queen and 2 singles. We also had a room a long way from the entrance as the hotel went all the way back to the next street. This was not a problem but you didn't want to forget anything otherwise it took a length of time to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Family Morrys,
we are most thankful for your time to write a comment - and especially we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us (and the breakfast and the hot chocolates).
Hopefully it will not be the last time !!
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The staff at Casci were great from the first email confirmation all the way through to checkout. They also helped us reserve our tickets to the Uffizi & the Accademia. The hotel itself is a homey place with a funky little labyrinth of hallways. My kids loved our tucked away room. The staff were friendly, the breakfast very nice- fruit, breads, cereals, juice, caffe, hot chocolate, freshly boiled eggs, meats, cheese & pastries. The location of the hotel is fantastic, easily walkable from the train station (10 mins perhaps) and maybe 5 mins to the Duomo. we found it to be very well situated. The room was a very good size with a queen bed and two singles - perfect for our family of four. the bathroom appeared to be newly renovated with nice new fixtures. Shower was a little oddly configured but with the building being so old i figured it was as good as they could get it. The room also has a nice charging station for electronics & a dvd player (the front desk offers a rather limited selection of DVDs but we still kicked back one evening to watch Honey I Shrunk the Kids with the kids). If & when we go back, we'll be sure to try booking the Casci again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CrabSnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Crabsnack and family,
so happy to learn that our efforts have been successful !!
Hopefully we shall be able to welcome you again,
Paolo Lombardi - Hotel Casci - Firenze
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#32 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#42 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#36 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,662 reviews
San Lorenzo
Rapallo Hotel
Rapallo Hotel
#25 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#33 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Property: Hotel Casci
Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing