We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casci
Nearby Hotels
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$226
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$628
$583
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,883)
Filter reviews
2,883 results
Traveler rating
1,982
760
107
26
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
760
107
26
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationa family run hotelboiled eggsvia cavourstay there againlaundry servicepastriesfriendly hotelwithin walking distancetwo blocksperfect locationeach morningfamily roomdinner reservationsmajor attractionsstayed nightshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,883 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was in a very convenient location to the Duomo and other well known sights and an easy walk from the train station. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great range of food to eat and the staff had no hesitation in getting hot chocolates for my daughters. Our quad room was basic but clean with a queen and 2 singles. We also had a room a long way from the entrance as the hotel went all the way back to the next street. This was not a problem but you didn't want to forget anything otherwise it took a length of time to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Family Morrys,
we are most thankful for your time to write a comment - and especially we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us (and the breakfast and the hot chocolates).
Hopefully it will not be the last time !!
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in December. The staff at Casci were great from the first email confirmation all the way through to checkout. They also helped us reserve our tickets to the Uffizi & the Accademia. The hotel itself is a homey place with a funky little labyrinth of hallways. My kids loved our tucked away room. The staff were friendly, the breakfast very nice- fruit, breads, cereals, juice, caffe, hot chocolate, freshly boiled eggs, meats, cheese & pastries. The location of the hotel is fantastic, easily walkable from the train station (10 mins perhaps) and maybe 5 mins to the Duomo. we found it to be very well situated. The room was a very good size with a queen bed and two singles - perfect for our family of four. the bathroom appeared to be newly renovated with nice new fixtures. Shower was a little oddly configured but with the building being so old i figured it was as good as they could get it. The room also has a nice charging station for electronics & a dvd player (the front desk offers a rather limited selection of DVDs but we still kicked back one evening to watch Honey I Shrunk the Kids with the kids). If & when we go back, we'll be sure to try booking the Casci again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CrabSnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Crabsnack and family,
so happy to learn that our efforts have been successful !!
Hopefully we shall be able to welcome you again,
Paolo Lombardi - Hotel Casci - Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. The lovely hospitality we experienced began from the moment Paolo sent us our confirmation email which included very helpful information about how to locate the hotel as well as some suggestions for places to visit. When we arrived on the day he greeted us warmly and our room was also ready well before time which we were thankful for.

We had a twin room which was very basic with great aircon, and it was quiet. The bathroom was very cramped and the shower only covered by a curtain so it was hard to not splash water everywhere. The drainage was also very slow, and the lack of ventilation made it very hot, but apart from that it was sufficient for our needs (and at 90 euros a night, it was amazing value).

The best part about the hotel was not only its location (we walked everywhere!! Duomo, Uffizi etc) but also the amazing breakfast. I've never seen such a great spread. Everything was so fresh! From cold cuts, cheeses, home made cakes, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yoghurts, different varieties of bread, fresh tomatoes (and great gluten free options as well). Our tea/coffee orders were remembered daily and it felt very homely in the large dining room.

If you're after something fancy, dont bother, but if you want excellent service, a great location and staff that make you feel very welcome then don't look anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMBristow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casci, Manager at Hotel Casci, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear Mr/s Bristow,
so happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us (and our breakfast) - especially after five months !! Hope to meet you again sometimes,
Paolo Lombardi - Manager - Hotel Casci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this hotel for 2 nights just after Christmas 2012. It was very convenient to the Duomo and an easy walk from the train station. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and informative, and the free wifi was very useful. The breakfast was a real treat – we had a huge range of food to eat and the 2 staff cleared the tables, refreshed the food and prepared the hot drinks in a relaxed and comfortable manner.
Our room was basic but clean, the beds were comfortable and the shower was warm.
The panetone in the room was a nice welcome and the calendar gift on departure was a lovely way to end our Florence visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JossM282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

On a recent vacation in Italy, my wife and I stayed at Hotel Casci while in Florence. We selected it after reading positive reviews on tripadvisor.com, as well as comparing the price to other options. The staff was very friendly and helpful, greeting us as we came and went, as well as suggesting side trips to our itinerary to see more of Italy. Breakfast was included each morning, containing a selection of fruits, pastries, etc. The room was sufficient in size, and everything was very clean. The location was great: just a few minutes walk to the Duomo, Accademia (David statue), and within walking distance to the other major attractions in Florence as well. As tourists, it was very helpful that the staff spoke English. The staff pointed us a nearby garage, in which we were able to store our car (for a fee). Overall Hotel Casci was a great value for a very convenient location, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank _0mkq0_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews