We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous friendly hotel in central Florence”
Review of Hotel Casci

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casci
Ranked #46 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We stayed 4 nights and were sad to leave. We had 2 rooms, one double and a twin for our two teenagers. The rooms were spotless, quiet and cool. There was air conditioning, a fridge, wi fi and charging facilities, well equipped bathrooms - everything you could need.
The breakfast was included and we were so well looked after by the wonderful staff, especially Guisi, she had a great sense of humour and fussed over the children and let us take breakfast to them when they slept in the first night after out long journey.
The location is superb, walking distance to everything.
Finally, the staff are fabulous, warm, friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: For a family needing two rooms we had 20 & 21, which were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenClem14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 2,790 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

My mother and I stayed here in March and found the front desk staff to be very friendly and accomodating, they even asked if I needed anything extra from them one morning when I did not feel well enough to come out for breakfast. The room itself was nothing special but was clean and secure. It is right down the street from the Duomo and everything is very walkable from the hotel. I think it's a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmclundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We were traveling with another family and the Lombardis and staff took care of all nine of us as though we were their family. The hotel is perfect for storing your things during the day, sleeping and getting started on your day, rather than as a destination or resort experience. The rooms are efficient, clean, reasonably priced and we found them remarkably quiet considering they are right in the heart of a lively city. They are centrally located near both the Duomo and the Accademia, and there are ample outstanding restaurants all around them. Do ask for recommendations...every one of the places they recommended to us was outstanding! We will be booking them again on our next trip with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

The staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a recommendation of restaurant for dinner and they made a booking for us. This restaurant was the best dinner any of is had had in Italy after a week already.
The room was fine and air con was brilliant in the heat of summer. Breakfast was nice and relaxed. The only problem was the bathroom.
Our toilet was very weird to flush. Had to keep pressing it and even then it struggled. The towels were not towels but more like sheets. We only stayed one night so it was bearable but if any longer than that, something would have had to be done with the bathrooms issues.
Other than that, the staff were all very friendly and the hotel was great to stay in.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_oy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was large with a bath and shower. A standard breakfast is included. The walk from the station is more like 10 - 15 minutes. Follow the instructions they have on the website to get there. All the main attractions in Florence are walking distance away and there are lots of places to eat close by. Wifi is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzzOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wonderful greeting upon arrival.
We were a group of four traveling together and wanted one room to share.
Beds were comfy but the room was hot in the back corner where my daughters slept in twin beds.
A fan in the room would have been great!
I do not recommend walking with a rolling suitcase in the streets. Even though I read it is a 10 minute walk, felt like 30 minutes. One person in our group cryed during walk due to exhaustion.
Take a taxi instead, cost us 20 euros to get to train station from hotel casci.
Beware, they charge a 1.5 euros per bag!
Morning food was good.
The best part of this hotel is the location and the friendly staff.
Would look for room with better ac next time in Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I booked this hotel because of the good reports and I must agree that the staff and location are both excellent.
Our room, however, was very dated and the bathroom was tiny. The shower flooded the floor and we had to use the "unusual" towels to mop up. Also it was impossible to squeeze between the toilet and shower to use the mirror over the very small sink. The hair dryer was pretty good though for one of the wired in ones.
To be fair we were offered a choice of rooms but we just settled for the first one we saw - maybe the alternative would have been better but we didn't intend spending a lot of time in it.
Now for the good points. As I said, the staff are all amazing. The air-conditioning was BRILLIANT....it was 38 degrees when we arrived and would have been unbearable without an efficient system. Also they had a built in phone/ipod charger with several different settings which was a great idea. The breakfast was very good and we enjoyed our stay.
Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,363 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#45 of 410 in Florence
825 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
819 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,178 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casci

Address: Via Camillo Cavour, 13, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $93 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Casci 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casci is a small family managed hotel located in an ancient palace right in the heart of Florence, just a few steps from the Duomo and the Accademia (David), within walking distance from all museums and sights. It can be easily reached from the main railway station and by car, too, with a valet garage nearby. All rooms have private bathroom, air conditioning, flat screen TV with DVD, free WI-FI, hairdryer, fridge and safety-box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Casci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing