We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Museo Nazionale del Bargello
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.43*
and up
Skip-the-Line Bargello Museum Ticket
Ranked #16 of 443 things to do in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Housed in the Palazzo del Podesta (1255 AD) as the residence of Florence's chief magistrate, this museum houses an unrivalled collection of Italian Renaissance sculpture..
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
604 reviews
139 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Works by Michelangelo and Donatello are incredible! Beautiful work by the great masters! (Michelangelo's David is NOT at this gallery, though...go to the Academia.)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,625
    526
    81
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Try to fit this in”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A great museum with an impressive collection of sculptures. Something not to be missed if you like sculptures. Personally, I decided that I preferred sculptures to paintings, so I enjoyed this place more than the Uffizzi. Did not have many tourists which was a pity. There are some rooms with porcelain as well. If you are in Florence armed with a Firenze card, please make sure you do not miss this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank tj_huat_ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurley, New York, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mystery of the Donatello David”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

It took several trips around the floors of this museum to find Donatello's David, and it was missed for its being unlike that of the Accademia, and being in bronze. Herein lies a worthy compliment o Renaaissance art

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RICHIEONTOUR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“you like statues?”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Statues. Tons of them. Really that's all I need to say but I'll keep going. It's a prison that was refurbished into an art gallery. Features several pieces by Michelangelo. I was especially fond of the cannon with the head of St. Paul at the loading end..

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunel, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“super sculptures”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

we visited two years ago so not this time but it was star visit down some back street a treasure of sculpture for me the most d famous names are there including the MA baccus

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Nazionale del Bargello also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Museo Nazionale del Bargello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing