We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Guided Tour of Florence by Night including Duomo and all the must-see highlights
12

Book in advance
from
$143.05
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Piazza del Duomo
from $143.05
More Info
from $54.34
More Info
from $133.07
More Info
from $3.32
More Info
Reviews (22,606)
Filter reviews
22,606 results
Traveler rating
17,205
4,523
721
94
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
17,205
4,523
721
94
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bell tower amazing architecture beautiful building walk around gelato visiting florence piazza dome tourists church beauty exterior structure marble campanile awe marvel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 22,606 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2019

the piazza itself is beautiful and many are overwhelmed by how gorgeous the facade of the cathedral is. with that being said there is a lot of construction being done on the duomo now and the piazza is always filled with tourists and people trying to sell souveniers both legally and illegally. However it is a MUST SEE while in Florence

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank marisaaaquino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

It is always impressive for me to walk by the Duomo; just to think that it took over 120 years to build shows the citizens' determination to complete it...and I love the colors of the marble.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank aGermanwholovesItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We walked around Florence in the cold rain in March and it was so worth it! The Piazza is home to nearby food stalls, gelato bars and plenty of vendors to buy great leather goods.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank vsims96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

We passed by on our way somewhere else and didn’t have the chance to go inside the buildings however I don’t think it mattered. Still the experience from the outside is breathtaking. The beauty and grandiosity of the place made me feel small. It is a must see if you are in town.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Bárbara Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

The atmosphere here is great, surrounded by so many gorgeous buildings. Dedicate some time to wander around.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank kirbzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews