We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveler rating
1,305
366
75
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,305
366
75
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arno river heavenly bed rooftop bar piazza ognissanti starwood points beautiful hotel concierge staff st regis upgraded room old world top floor luxury hotel small balcony train station rental car our honeymoon dinner reservations
Filter
Updating list...
1,225 - 1,230 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2010

One thing when travelling in europe is knowing you always get thje havenly bed at the Westin. Always a great night sleep. The location here was the best. Staff is the best. they will bring breakfast to the room for no extra charge. Expensive but you get what you pay for especially in Europe.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodcrest1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The front desk staff were terrific and found us new rooms when we asked. The concierges were outstanding, really made our trip, arranged museum visits and came through every time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJay04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel was very comfortable. Our room was not ready, so they treated us to some cocktails at the bar. The room was very comfortable yet small. The location was great but a little bit of a walk from everything. I enjoy walking, so it worked out for me. I had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prg210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I've stayed here about 5 times in the last 12 years, and it's one of my favorite hotels anywhere. The service is excellent, the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are fantastic. The location is perfect- right on the river near most attractions. The workout room is nice. It's a little expensive, but in Florence you have to pay for such quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global5000pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

On behalf of our entire family, we would like to thank you so very much for a wonderful stay at Westin Excelsior! It was a magical part of our holiday. The hospitality, service and graciousness of the staff was fantastic and very appreciated.

A very big thank you also to Massimo, and especially Nico and all of the concierge staff for organizing our excursions and reservations. They deserve very special recognition for their efforts! The excursions were all very well done and appropriate for the experience and pace we were trying to achieve with my parents.

The restaurant selections were excellent and the right balance of quality, ambiance and good wine. From our group there were no complaints and again we would gladly recommend them to others.

We cannot thank you enough for the wonderful time we had in Florence.

Thank you again and we look forward to returning to Florence and the Westin in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbdkr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews