We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)(Great Value!)
$227
$188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$476
$340
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$311
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
$387
$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
$385
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Roma(Florence)
$227
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
$164
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$274
$181
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
$667
$647
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveler rating
1,259
356
73
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,259
356
73
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarno riverheavenly bedrooftop barpiazza ognissantistarwood pointsbeautiful hotelconcierge staffst regisupgraded roomtop flooran upgradeluxury hotelold world charmrental carsmall balconytrain stationour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed with our two teenagers at the Westin Florence, and everything was lovely. Professional and friendly service, Platinum-status upgraded rooms facing the river, and a wonderful breakfast in the perfect location - just a walk away from where one wants to be in Florence.

Alessio at the Concierge Desk was wonderful and helped us get tickets to the Accademia on very short notice and also helped us retrieving forgotten items. Grazie!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 206Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel has a lot of things going for it. It has an old charm to it which includes a very ornamental decor. Elegant crown molding chandeliers in the rooms etc. But is the staff that sets it apart. We have had a great experiance with a member of the front office staff named Daria. She has repedadly gone above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable.

Throughout the hotel the staff is plentiful and ready to handle any need. I counted 5 concerge attendee's and each elevator area has a coffee and tea attendant.

The rooms may appear a little old, but a closer look and you will see a large bathroom, high pressure showers, and new heavenly beds. Nothing wrong with a little old world style with new world luxury when visiting the beautiful old work city of florance.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank rhiggins22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just completed our fourth visit to the Excelsior and left with much satisfaction with the overall service. We typically stay at Westin-Starwood properties as well as Ritz-Carltons,and Four Seasons in our travels.
Claudio, head concierge, and his staff again delivered exceptional hospitality and guidance. From the rooms to room service, the new and amazing restaurant/bar, and great location all contribute to a stay worth your time and money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teruko65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed here on points for 5 nights in March. The hotel was centrally located with our room on the club floor being very spacious.

The cleaning service was erratic as stated by someone else. Some days they took away our used cups, but did not replace them.

We walked over from the train station, which is not for everybody, but it was a way to get our bearings. The neighbourhood is very quaint and not too touristy regardless of how close you are to the Pointe Vecchio. We found a great neighbourhood restaurant, Il Profeta, and went there twice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BechamL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a fine hotel but the attention to house keeping has made me dock a point or two. The rooms are well appointed if not a little tired, but definitely spacious. The downstairs lobby bar has a nice buzz to it with the piano playing in the evenings which is a nice spot to enjoy a cocktail or two. There is also a fantastic roof top bar and Restuarnt which provides excellent service and a fillet steak that is perhaps the best I have ever had. The only downside is that the room cleaning services where a little erratic. Sometime it was cleaned well, and other times dirty glasses were not replaced along with a towel or two. Last point is that the district directly behind the hotel hearing towards the train station, is a little seedy. Beer, wine bottles and rubbish strewn on these streets, with some dubious types. Most everything outside of this area is filled with good restaurants and a great safe atmosphere.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JohnCitizen4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews