We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #11 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel Lungarno is superb in every way. It is a stylish sanctuary in a beautiful city. The people who work there are friendly, pleasant and helpful. Paolo made dinner reservations for us each night and his restaurant choices were amazing. Paolo even sent me a delicious bottle of Prosecco as a birthday gift from the hotel staff. Simone helped arrange museum visits. There was not a single person at the front desk who was anything but gracious at all times. The Borgo SanJacopo restaurant in the hotel is excellent as well. To be honest, there is hardly any reason to leave the lobby and bar area at all! I could have stayed there forever. I hope to go back soon with my whole family. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Florence other than Hotel Lungarno!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FaithJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here with a friend, and at out arrival we sere upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the Arno river. From the lobby to the room the hotel is very nicely decorated. Lorenzo was fantasic with the check in process and was warm and welcoming, he showed the way to our room and explained everything also about the story of mr. Ferragamo that was very
interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel Lungarno is in an amazing location. It's within walking distance to everything you will want to visit on your trip to Florence. Before we arrived I had a few questions and emailed the hotel. They got back to me very quickly and were very helpful.

The staff is absolutely 5 star -- they couldn't help us enough whether it be giving us restaurant recommendations or calling to confirm appointments for us.

The lobby and rooms are beautiful. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the water. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was very delicious. Also loved the shampoo in the rooms and the free WIFI was a plus.

Would 100% stay here again when staying in Florence and highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Quiet and lovely hotel overlooking the Arno River. Excellent staff and service. Perfect location. The Hotel Lungarno is walking distance to the historic churches, museums, gardens, shops, leather markets, and restaurants. Excellent location for day trips, too. We traveled to Siena and Venice while staying at the Hotel Lungarno.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location is perfect. Just steps from Ponte Vechio and directly on the banks of the Arno. Our room was practically in the river and had a wonderful view of the bridge. Staff was very attentive and small lobby was a great place to enjoy a final wine or mid-afternoon coffee. Room sizes were a bit small given price and I do not like like the European custom of simply pushing to beds together to form queen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed at the Lungarno in January for 4 days and it could not have been more pleasant. We got an upgrade to a room looking onto the Arno River. The small suite was spacious enough , elegant and cozy . The staff of the hotel was very helpful with everything . Very friendly .The lobby was wonderful relaxing to come back to for tea in the afterrnoon after visting all the museums in walking distance. You do not have a gym or pool but I would certainly come back to this hotel

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful place. The views are stunning, the staff is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are very comfortable, and location could not be better. Our favorite thing to do was relax in the hotel lobby area with some tea and views.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
544 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
944 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,299 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 410 in Florence
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $368 - $955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lungarno 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance. The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. The hotels spans an extensive modern art collection of over 400 artworks including Picasso, Bueno and Cocteau. Guests will be tempted by the thousands of delicacies of the Arno view restaurant Borgo San Jacopo (1 Michelin Star). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing