We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #15 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel Lungarno is superb in every way. It is a stylish sanctuary in a beautiful city. The people who work there are friendly, pleasant and helpful. Paolo made dinner reservations for us each night and his restaurant choices were amazing. Paolo even sent me a delicious bottle of Prosecco as a birthday gift from the hotel staff. Simone helped arrange museum visits. There was not a single person at the front desk who was anything but gracious at all times. The Borgo SanJacopo restaurant in the hotel is excellent as well. To be honest, there is hardly any reason to leave the lobby and bar area at all! I could have stayed there forever. I hope to go back soon with my whole family. There is no reason to stay anywhere else in Florence other than Hotel Lungarno!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaithJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    925
    191
    46
    13
    8
See reviews for
233
585
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here with a friend, and at out arrival we sere upgraded to a beautiful room overlooking the Arno river. From the lobby to the room the hotel is very nicely decorated. Lorenzo was fantasic with the check in process and was warm and welcoming, he showed the way to our room and explained everything also about the story of mr. Ferragamo that was very
interesting.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellenbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Lungarno is in an amazing location. It's within walking distance to everything you will want to visit on your trip to Florence. Before we arrived I had a few questions and emailed the hotel. They got back to me very quickly and were very helpful.

The staff is absolutely 5 star -- they couldn't help us enough whether it be giving us restaurant recommendations or calling to confirm appointments for us.

The lobby and rooms are beautiful. We were upgraded to a room with a view of the water. We ate at the hotel restaurant for breakfast and it was very delicious. Also loved the shampoo in the rooms and the free WIFI was a plus.

Would 100% stay here again when staying in Florence and highly recommend to anyone.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Quiet and lovely hotel overlooking the Arno River. Excellent staff and service. Perfect location. The Hotel Lungarno is walking distance to the historic churches, museums, gardens, shops, leather markets, and restaurants. Excellent location for day trips, too. We traveled to Siena and Venice while staying at the Hotel Lungarno.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The location is perfect. Just steps from Ponte Vechio and directly on the banks of the Arno. Our room was practically in the river and had a wonderful view of the bridge. Staff was very attentive and small lobby was a great place to enjoy a final wine or mid-afternoon coffee. Room sizes were a bit small given price and I do not like like the European custom of simply pushing to beds together to form queen.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at the Lungarno in January for 4 days and it could not have been more pleasant. We got an upgrade to a room looking onto the Arno River. The small suite was spacious enough , elegant and cozy . The staff of the hotel was very helpful with everything . Very friendly .The lobby was wonderful relaxing to come back to for tea in the afterrnoon after visting all the museums in walking distance. You do not have a gym or pool but I would certainly come back to this hotel

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Such a beautiful place. The views are stunning, the staff is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are very comfortable, and location could not be better. Our favorite thing to do was relax in the hotel lobby area with some tea and views.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amylee77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Property: Hotel Lungarno
Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#12 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lungarno 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrivederci! Hotel Lungarno is closed and will reopen on 1st June 2017 after a full renovation Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance.The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing