We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay!”
Review of Hotel Lungarno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lungarno
Ranked #11 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I got back from a 10 day stay in Italy. After Rome, Florence was our second stop. We LOVED Hotel Lugarno. Before we arrived, I sent an email to the front desk letting them know that my husband and I were celebrating our 1st year anniversary and we really needed a double bed in our room (my understanding of Italian hotels was that you could end up with 2 twins). They responded with congratulations and that they were upgrading our room given the occasion. The room they ended up getting was BEAUTIFUL. Super gorgeous view of the river, spacious and just so perfect. They were so nice to us. The service could not be beat. The rest of the hotel was really perfect as well. The lobby had a terrace and sitting area that was beautifully furnished and that overlooked the river. The hotel is near ponte vecchio and is what I believe on the better side of the river. all the restaurants that we made reservations with were near the hotel. The location really was perfect. We originally thought about staying at the Savoy but it's almost too central. This hotel is convenient to everything but on the side that is a little more quiet and much more romantic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustmyopinionNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just stayed here for two nights on our 10 day trip thru Italy and loved it. Although our room was small (511??), it faced the Arno and was plenty comfortable. The hotel's staff couldn't do enough for you and was always friendly and warm. Like others we loved the breakfast and would be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Like the title of my review i want to say thank you to all the staff of the hotel Lungarno that they have made to us a wonderful holiday in Florence with always smiling. I woul like to do my most sincere congratulations to the manager. It isn't the first time that we stay at hotrl Lungarno so we know the place the rooms and the facility but this time it's seems that hotel staff made better also check in and check out were more easy and we had more funny with employment staff of the front desk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel Lungarno is centrally located and is right on the Arno River. The accommodations were great and so was the service. All the staff members were extremely helpful. We ate dinner, the first night we arrived and the food was wonderful. Each evening, we sat on the porch, overlooking the Arno River, and play backgammon. The staff was very accommodating and called us a taxi anytime we needed one. Because were were there for six nights, they upgraded us to a riverfront room.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Of course, riverfront rooms have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week for two nights at the end of our trip to Italy. Although older, this hotel was very nice. Our room faced the river, so we had fabulous views of the sunset! The staff was very nice and helpful, especially the bartender! ;-) Lorenzo was very helpful as well!! WiFi was a problem from time to time. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: River side rooms are very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

After several uninspiring hotels in London, Paris, Bellagio and Venice, a friendly welcome and a great room with a private terrace offering a view of the Ponte Vecchio meant we enjoyed every aspect of the Lungarno. When booking in, the reception staff alerted us to free breakfast if we were members of "small luxury hotels", which we were, so a nice benefit to bring to our attention (and delightful dining room looking over the Alba). The Lungarno's location is superb, with excellent restaurants and major attractions within walkinig distance and the railway station only 10 minutes by cab away. Thoroughly recommended for anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wmpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The locations is great as stated by so many other reviewers with a grand view of the Ponte Vecchio (obviously not all the rooms have a view...). The service at the bar is appallingly slow.
The rooms are ok and expensive. However: it is the second time we staid and each time we were horrified by the noise. First time around it was the elevator (we were on the 8th floor). Second time around it was another room's bathroom: we had the impression they were using their bathroom in our bedroom!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Furge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
545 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#32 of 410 in Florence
952 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,299 reviews
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 410 in Florence
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lungarno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lungarno

Address: Borgo San Jacopo 14, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Florence
#10 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#13 Family Hotel in Florence
#17 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $366 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lungarno 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your charming home away from home, a stone throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Florence and Tuscan hospitality are experienced at its finest in this splendid setting offering stunning views on the master works of the Renaissance. The exclusive and stylish Hotel Lungarno was designed by the Florentine architect Michele Bonan and invites you to spend magical days surrounded by luxury, glamorous art and culture. The hotels spans an extensive modern art collection of over 400 artworks including Picasso, Bueno and Cocteau. Guests will be tempted by the thousands of delicacies of the Arno view restaurant Borgo San Jacopo (1 Michelin Star). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lungarno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lungarno Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing