We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Florence
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Walks of Italy
from $66.88
More Info
from $180.24
More Info
from $126.96
More Info
from $85.02
More Info
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
993
72
13
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
993
72
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour italy tour our tour guide small group uffizi gallery great tour his passion come alive siena san gimignano gelato his knowledge highly recommend this tour day trip ask questions booked this tour skip the line an excellent guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent experience with Lorenzo and Gadja. One of the highlights of our italy trip. We met our group at a really cool square away from landmarks but easy to find. Short walk to the apartment that had a big kitchen and dining room. Everyone was engaged in the pasta making. Lorenzo made the sauce with a little help from the group. He had great tips and was really funny too. We had a fun group that got along and the wine is flowing. Lorenzo kept us engaged but took over towards the end. Couple courses of pasta, both excellent and the guides gave great tips on where to go in florence over some freshly made gelato. The recipes were in my inbox the next day. Cant say enough great things, definitely do this.

Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Chris M,



We are thrilled that you joined us for a great time making pasta in Florence, we think it is a fabulous experience too! Thank you so much for coming along, and for your kind review and recommendation!



Warmest regards,



The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The tour guide, Eleanor, was outstanding. She was thorough and informative without being overwhelming with too much detail. I highly recommend this tour and, particularly our tour guide Eleanor.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ThomasK2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ThomasK2229,



Thank you kindly for your warm recommendation of our guide Eleanor and our Best of Florence tour. We are thrilled that you found our tour outstanding, that is exactly what we aim for all of our guests to experience with us!



Warmest regards,



The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Matt was excellent. We learned a lot from him and enjoyed the tour. The 3.5 hour tour was a little too long for my family who were restless during the final 45 minutes.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank able405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello able405,



Thank you for sharing your feedback from your Best of Florence tour, we appreciate that you took the time to do so as feedback is incredibly valuable to us here at Walks!



We are delighted to hear that Matt was such enjoyable company and that you felt that he shared a lot of knowledge with your family. That is exactly what we like to hear. We do apologise if the tour was perhaps a little long for your party, however. We will take that feedback into account going forward. Hopefully, we will have another opportunity to walk with your family again soon, we have many tours that may suit you better!



Warmest regards,



The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fabulous time on our Sienna, Chianti, San Gimignano tour. Our tour Guide, Daniella, was so fabulous. We had a small group of 6, which made the experience seem very private and personal. The driver, Francesco was also so wonderful, he took the time to learn about each group and the trips we were on and made recommendations for our future travel plan. I wish every trip/excursion I took had a guide like Daniella and a driver like Francesco.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Travelforesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Travelforesta,



It is wonderful to hear that you had such a fabulous time with our guide Daniella and our driver Francesco. Tuscany is a wonderful place to visit, but the guides and drivers really do make all the difference, which is why we are very proud to only work with the best!



Thank you for choosing our company to tour with, and for your kind recommendation of our tour!



Warmest regards,



The Walks Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This tour is an absolute MUST-DO when visiting Florence. Worth every single penny. Our guide was so sweet and so informative and spoke beautiful English as most of our group was from the US. I cannot imagine just standing in the regular line to get into any of these places and to just walk around aimlessly. The history our guide gave us as we walked and admired David was absolutely priceless. The Duomo was absolutely amazing. Our guide led us 1/2 way up and those that wanted to go to the top were on our own. I chose to go up to the top and it was absolutely breathtaking. I recommend this tour to everyone!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 343CK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TakeWalksSF, Guest Relations Manager at Walks of Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are absolutely delighted to learn thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time on your David and Duomo tour. Our guides dedicated to providing our clients with memorable experiences, so to read such positive reviews from our guests it makes all the work so much more worth it.

We hope you had a wonderful time in Italy, and we look forward to sharing another walk with you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews