We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in the heart of Florence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze to your Saves list
B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
Via dei Magazzini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy (Duomo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 617 Florence B&B and Inns
Morrison, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place in the heart of Florence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Il Gattopardo. You can't get any closer to the center of Florence. The apartment is really beautiful, although we didn't spend much time in there. (Several bedrooms have shared access to the rest of the apartment.) We really enjoyed chatting with Alcmena, too. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shekkish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
5
43
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

It was fun to discover where and how the B&B was situated. Indeed, the location was perfect !
The staffs were very frendly, especilly Alk was really helpfull at any moment!!!
This is the place where we can really remmonded to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uchino_Oni-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

it's a wonderful hotel with perfect location! you just have to walk 5 meters to find yourself in the heart of florence! the building itself (and the apartment) is amazing!!
and it was quite fun to have a private bathroom outside our room)))

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We chose this place quite by chance from air bnb and its been a great choice! Smack in the heart of historic florence - off a street from piazza della signoria. Uffizi is a minute's walk away and duomo less than 5 minutes. The apartment itself is huge and beautiful. We booked last minute for a new years stay and got their last bedroom available (5 in all). This one was without an attached bathroom and we were concerned about it. But the bathroom was just outside the bedroom and was no issue at all. But they have 2 bedrooms with attached bathroom so book early and try getting one of those rooms. There is a lovely huge living room, dining room and kitchen. We spent a fair bit of time in the liviing room and it felt like having a nice apartment to yourself in the heart of florence. The apartment is cleaned everyday (while we were there) and that was a huge plus. We were greeted by Alk and had great recommendations on things to do, places to eat. Don't miss Birreria Centrale restaurant at Via Ciamatori. Amongst the best food we have had in italy - non touristy, frequented by the locals, good prices and great food. Taverna Divina Comediana is a nice place just behind the apartment.

We stayed here for 5 nights and will be back here during our next stay for sure - don't miss it!!

Room Tip: Pick one with attached bathroom if you have the choice. Also check if some rooms have wireless inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay to be convenient to all of the sights in Florence. It is in a little street right off of the Piazza della Signoria and from our window is a view of the Duomo. The architecture of the building is extremely interesting as the rooms have many arches. We found it to be immaculately clean and comfortable. There is a steep flight of steps to climb but the hosts were very helpful. We were given vouchers for a nice little breakfast restaurant right around the corner from the building. We had a little trouble finding it when we first arrived in Florence but once found it was easy to return to when we went out. Get directions to the Piazza Della Signoria as it is easier to find that the little street itself.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bstrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have just come back from a magical vacation in Florence.
Not an unusual thing one might say as Florence is a magical city but this is not my first visit to Florence and a thumbs up must be given to the one and only Alek and the Gattopardo B&B. The location of this establishment is perfect, the room was impeccable and the atmosphere was like living the true Florentine life. The coffee every morning at the local café with the lady from the market stand and the gentlemen from the restaurant, and all the other local shop keepers. The proximity to all the locations, the neighborhood atmosphere and the great advice and help from Alek made the stay in Florence like a home away from home. We will come again to Gattopardo as Alek is now like family and the B&B is like a home.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gideon K k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I stayed there for 5 nights. I cannot add much more to the former comments: "Il Gattopardo" is perfectly located in a small street right in the centre of the old city, just 10-15 min away from the train station. (It was a little bit hard to find, since there are three no.1 in the same street...) All the important sightseeings are in short distance. There are some nice restaurants, pizza places, coffee bars nearby. The house itself is nicely done up, amazing ceilings. The rooms are spacious, clean, with nice furnitures. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom quite big. For breakfast you will be send to a little coffee place just around the corner, which serves typical italian breakfast.
Aliki, the host, is very wellcoming, helpful and full of good recommendationsnot only for eating out. As already said, the internet works only in the living area due to the thick walls in these old buildings.
The only pitfall: if you are sensitive to noise, it might be too loud for you to sleep with an open window. The street is very narrow and you can here every chat in front of your window. But if you close the window, it´s okay and there is a fan in every room.
I would definetly stay there the next time when I am in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bausb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Prestigia Rooms
Prestigia Rooms
#221 of 617 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#366 of 617 in Florence
5.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Cestelli
Hotel Cestelli
#179 of 617 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Bronze Horse
Bronze Horse
#534 of 617 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Uffizi
Condotta House
Condotta House
#265 of 617 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno la Pergola
Soggiorno la Pergola
#373 of 617 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze

Property: B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze
Address: Via dei Magazzini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 617 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gattopardo B&B is located in the heart of Florence, between the Dome and P.zza della Signoria. It's furnished with precious furniture, beautiful rugs, under a vaulted ceiling with frescoes and wooden beams, completely renovated. The comfortable, chic bedrooms all have a private bathroom, a 26” LCD screen television and free wireless Internet connection. You are also welcome to use the kitchen facilities for the preparation of coffe, tea ecc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your B&B Il Gattopardo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing