We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Restaurant out of the Centre”
Review of Bettolina

Bettolina
Ranked #747 of 2,763 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Marlow, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant out of the Centre”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Food was superb and reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful and friendly, on our second visit we took their guidance on what was best and were not disappointed!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    162
    47
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aix-les-Bains, France
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness - what a find”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We were staying down the road and the taxi drivers suggested this little place in town - well as long as you like fish - fantastic.
For the kids they served up pasta and ragu (perfect solution).
The waiters were run off their feet on a Tuesday night - it was full of locals

We are heading back again...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

One of the best sea food restaurants ever - highly recommendable! Try the seafood spaghetti for two.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmopoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food, Highly Recommend”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We just stumbled into this place and were so happy.
The service was great, as well as the food. Specializing in Seafood and Pastas, done perfectly as we ate here 3 times. No other tourists and we were welcomed. Inexpensive and highest quality.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmf332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid if you're not Italian”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Unless you're a local, you will be marked as a tourist and served rubbish. I know this sounds hard but there is no other possible description for the food we received.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Seb554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bettolina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Bagno a Ripoli, Province of Florence
Bagno a Ripoli, Province of Florence
 
Bagno a Ripoli, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Bettolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing