We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3 days in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
carolsR33...
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“3 days in Florence”
Reviewed May 20, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Owner, Mario, welcomed us at the station. Nothing was too much trouble for him The apartment is centrally located for most sites on the Duomo side and of the river. The Duomo can be seen out of the front windows and St Lorenzo out of the back windows. Easy to come back to for lunch or a well deserved rest. We felt like locals. The apartment is on the 4th floor of an old building but has an elevator The apartment has been sympathetically restored and the kitchen has everything you would ever need. I would recommend this to friends and would certainly use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Dear Carol,

I'm very happy for your excellent review, thank you!
I look forward to meet you again to spend some time together, all the best, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria A
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Old world charm and perfect location. You get a real sense of living in Italy. Near to all shopping and wonderful restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you Gloria!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith483
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in the heart of a beautiful city”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Corilla's Palace is the perfect location for enjoying a city full of architectural and artistic treasures. It's almost right next to the famous cathedral, which looms large when you lean out from the windows on one side of the apartment. From the other side is a fabulous view over the rooftops of the San Lorenzo Basilica, out to the hills in the distance. Looking at amazing Renaissance architecture while taking a shower is quite an experience!

All of the wonders of Florence are therefore within easy walking distance, including many of the world’s most famous works of art. We found much to enjoy nearby, and the apartment itself provided a very luxurious base and a comfortable place to relax after time spent exploring. There are many restaurants nearby, and a supermarket which provided everything we needed for self-catering.

The apartment is beautifully decorated, comfortably furnished and very well equipped. The weather was cold outside when we stayed in March, but the heating system was very effective. We’ve stayed in many self-catering places, and I found the kitchen here one of the easiest to use: it has everything needed and in a very practical layout.

We flew to Florence Airport, from where a taxi to the apartment cost 24 euros. Mario was waiting for us at the door when we arrived, and gave us a very warm welcome, lots of good advice, and a fascinating account of the history of the building. He gave us a map, and marked the positions of recommended restaurants and the supermarket.

It was a very enjoyable week, and there’s still much that we could explore in a future visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you so much Carol, I hope you'll come again to explore Florence further ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane W
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect! Corilla's Palace is Perfectly Positioned and Beautiful.”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Right in the heart of the beautiful city of Florence is this perfect gem called Corilla's Palace. We stayed here for 4 days in January 2018 and we loved every minute. Literally just around the corner from The Duomo ( which can be seen from the windows), we were greeted by Mario and his charming son at the train station which is an easy walk ( even with luggage). We were on the forth floor ( and there is a lift!) in an exquisite apartment, beautifully decorated to show classic Florentine decor at it's finest. Huge rooms, the best kitchen and bathroom both with new fittings mixing the old with the new, a huge comfortable bed with really good quality bedding making for a perfect night's sleep. It was an absolute pleasure to have stayed here and would return to Corilla's Palace again and again. We were sorry to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Dear Jane,

thank you so much for your superlative review! I look forward to meet you again in Florence! Best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KathyTop
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Gem In Florence”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect apartment for your stay. Comfortable. Historical. Well appointed. In the center of historic Florence. The perfect location for all your needs. Wonderful restaurants within blocks. Close to museums. We stayed two weeks and will return soon. Grazie Marco.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2017
Thank you dear Kathy, I look forward to host you again!
Meretrice Christmas, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artist108
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment, comfortable with views of the duomo ,wonderful host, Mario who was always there to assist us , a true gentleman and amazing location!!!
Look forward to returning soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you Artist! I look forward to meet you again! Cheers, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL Palatial Apartment”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thought we were dreaming when we booked this beautiful apartment at a very reasonable price. It couldn’t be real! When we stepped into Mario’s place, we were overwhelmed with the lovely surroundings. All necessary amenities were provided as well as comfort beyond our expectations. Hearing the bells of the Duomo everyday, and looking at the San Lorenzo from our living room window added to our wonderful experience in Firenze at Corilla’s Palace. We will definitely recommend this perfect apartment to our traveling friends. Many many thanks Mario.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you so much for this very good review! I make my efforts to give to guests a lovely experience in Florence

Best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing