We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Artist108
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful!!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment, comfortable with views of the duomo ,wonderful host, Mario who was always there to assist us , a true gentleman and amazing location!!!
Look forward to returning soon!

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2018
Thank you Artist! I look forward to meet you again! Cheers, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol H
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL Palatial Apartment”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We thought we were dreaming when we booked this beautiful apartment at a very reasonable price. It couldn’t be real! When we stepped into Mario’s place, we were overwhelmed with the lovely surroundings. All necessary amenities were provided as well as comfort beyond our expectations. Hearing the bells of the Duomo everyday, and looking at the San Lorenzo from our living room window added to our wonderful experience in Firenze at Corilla’s Palace. We will definitely recommend this perfect apartment to our traveling friends. Many many thanks Mario.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Dear Carol,
thank you so much for this very good review! I make my efforts to give to guests a lovely experience in Florence

Best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithr100...
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this traditional style apartment for four nights no found it extremely comfortable. It had all the amenities, you could wish for.
The location is fabulous. Couldn't be more central, or closer to the train station and convenient supermarket, cafes, restaurants etc. Beautiful views from the property too.

Mario, our host, was most gracious and kindly met us from the train station and provided us with a map of the area. His English was superb.

I would recommend this property, to anyone who wants a lovely central location, to explore Florence.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Dear Rhian, thank you so much for your review and for your visit to Florence, I was extremely pleased to know you and your mother.
I hope to see you again at home, special guest!
Regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msjg
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful central apartment in Florence”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of this history filled apartment could not be better as it is just steps from the duomo and an easy walk from the train station. It is nicely furnished and has one of the best equipped kitchens that I have ever encountered, making it easy to cook just about anything. Because it is on an upper floor (accessible by elevator), it is quiet. It is a treat to look out the window and see Brunelleschi's dome.
Mario, the owner, is a gracious host. Due to a transportation mishap we arrived five hours later than planned. While we must have interfered with his plans for the day, Mario still met us at the train station and was very welcoming. He speaks excellent English and replied to all emails promptly. I would love to stay here again some day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
And I wait to host you again, no problems for the delay don't worry! Regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mal8214
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and host to match”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Mario met us st the station so no trouble finding the place. He gave us a run down on local sites and some history as well as that of Corilla's when we got there. Located close to Duomo so easy to find from anywhere. Everything we needed was in the unit including a laundry. Staying at Corilla's was a great experience in itself, adding to our terrific five days in Florence

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
I hope to host you again, receive my best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CG2812
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Re-visited After 3 Years. Happy again.”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Once again enjoyed this lovely apartment in a great location just a couple of minutes from Florence's Duomo. Mario met us again at the train station and reminded us of the amenities. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend--nor to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you again my friend, I look forward to host you again, regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letty Ann...
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment at a superb location”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

Mario is a gracious host. The apartment is very well maintained, clean, spacious, and above all it's location is steps away from the Duomo. We would stay here again and certainly recomend it. Thank you Mario!

Date of stay: June 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
I look forward to open arms, best regards, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing