We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best find in Firenze”
other travelers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Suzanne B
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Best find in Firenze”
Reviewed October 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Corillia House for 6 nights, and we can't say enough about the apartment. It is perfectly situated within Florence; it's tastefully decorated in the style of the period; the owner and major contact, Mario, was so helpful and thoughtful that we knew from the start that this was going to be an ideal opportunity for our vacation. The small details of apartment rental were all included. Additionally, Mario personally met us at the train station, accompanied us to the apartment, and showed us the fine points of the unit. I would hightly recommend this property and will contact Mario again should we have the opportunity to spend time anyplace in the region

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Dear S., thank you so much for your review and favorable opinion about me. Of course if possible I will help you to stay in the best places I know in Tuscany. Receive my best regards and thanks, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InTheRain
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The whole experience was fantastic. Mario was quick to respond to request. The apt was better then I imagined. The views from the windows were priceless. The apt was clean, well organized, well stocked and a joy to stay in.There is even a washer and dishwasher. Mario meant us at the train station and then spent at least an hour with us. He gave us a map of the city, made recommendations for restaurants, circled places we were particularly interested in on the map and showed us where the store was. He went over all the little things you might need to know like where the breaker box was and how to use the coffee maker. Oh, and there is an elevator!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2014
Dear Katie,

your review is a real pleasure to receive! Thank you so much for giving such a good opinion of your stay at Corilla's, hope you to come again, all the best, Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise B
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantasitc appartment for your visit to Florence”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A beautiful, historic apartment in the centre of Florence with even a view of the Duomo from the front window!
Ideally situated for sightseeing as in the heart of the historic centre, close to all the major attractions. A 5 minute walk to the station so very easy to visit Pisa (1 hour ) and Sienna (1.5 hours) by train. Only about 15 minutes by taxi to Florence airport.
Mario, the owner, was an absolute delight and a font of knowledge about the history of the apartment. Mario met us at the apartment even though we arrived near midnight, and provided us with a local map showing us all the attractions and recommended restaurants which was lovely.
The apartment itself was so beautiful, just like stepping back into history. Restored to an immaculate standard but also had every modern convenience we could hope for and more! It also has the best view from a shower that I have ever had!
We stayed a week, with a teenaged daughter who also loved the city. Especially the shopping! We would definitely visit Florence again and without a doubt would return to Mario's gorgeous apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and style of the property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Dear L. and P.,

thank you so much for your very appreciated review, I'm proud to read such comments for my work. Please come again at Corilla's. All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eco2
Waikato
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Dripping Sumptuousness”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Mario [--], the owner of the property met us at the train station, which was a short 8 minute walk to the house. He was gentlemanly and helpful, and full of information about the history of the house and its famous owner.

The apartment is large with 2 bedrooms, and is elegantly decorated and furnished with antiques. The views from all windows are stunning, as you can see the Medici Chapel, the Duomo (dome) and a number of old red tile roofs, churches. It is well located in the centre of town, but not that noisy considering.

It really was a delight to stay in this historical house, which was owned by Corilla Olmpica, crowned poet laureate in the 1770's. She also hosted Mozart here and he stayed in the hotel opposite.

We would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Dear D.,

I'm happy I was able to give some parts of our history for your memory, hope to meet you again, cheers, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CG2812
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and beautiful apartment in central Florence”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a beautiful apartment, perfectly located in order to walk to everywhere we wanted to go. Steps from the Duomo, there were many options for dining. We particularly liked having access to markets so that we could cook in the apartment if desired. The owner was responsive and solicitous. We very much appreciated his hospitality and care.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your appreciation, I'm proud of it. Hopefully I will better the location with further amenities for my guests! Yours sincerely, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine B
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic appartment and perfect location”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment was probably the best of all the ones we stayed at while travelling and definitely the best value. We were met at the train by the host who could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The apartment was in a very central location. Spacious, very clean and secure with everything we needed. Would love to stay there again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2014
Dear J.,

thank you so much for your review! I try to do the best, hope to see you again in Florence, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn R
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Previous reviews say it all. Luxurious, clean, comfortable, ideal position, affordable, and above, all a genial host.
Thank you Mario, we hope to return.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2014
Dear R.,

thank you so much, it was my pleasure and really I hope to host you all again, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing