We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment, great location with amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property
The hall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The hall
The hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The hall
The hall
The most famous owner of the palace
The hall
The hall
Sight on the Medici Chapels from the hall
The hall
The corridor
Sight on Piazza dell'Olio
The Black Eagle Hotel where W.A.Mozart stayed during his first Italian Grand Tour seen from home
The Kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Dining room, fire place
The dining room
The dining room
The dining room fire place
Florentine paintings
Florentine paintings
Night sight of the Dome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cool_dude...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment, great location with amazing views!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

You could not get a better apartment than this! The location could not be better - few mins walk from train station (where we were kindly met by Mario) and so close to the centre, Duomo, Medici Chapel and San Lorenzo for the markets. Quality of apartment was first class with so many great extra touches so we decided to cook and eat in a couple of nights - bought fresh food in markets. A treat to have a shower with lovely view! Free wi-fi. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality and views
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NancyJS
Alpharetta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment- Perfect Location!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My family is Italian-American and we've travelled to Florence and other parts of Italy many times. My daughter and I spent almost a month in Firenze last year. We were thrilled to find Corilla Olympica's house and couldn't wait to stay there after reading the reviews.

We were greeted by the gracious owner Mario who met us at his apartment after our short ride from the airport (our cab charged a 20 Euro flat fee). We appreciated having an elevator (built by his grandfather), especially since we have had to transport heavy luggage up many steps in other places we've stayed. The elevator was a real plus!

The apartment is very spacious and has incredible views! The A/C in the 2 bedrooms was great and cooled the other rooms enough to make it comfortable.

Mario took the time to share more about the remarkable history of the apartment which was fascinating! He also provided us with some excellent restaurant recommendations which were ALL wonderful and very reasonable. We even found some of them listed in travel guides as top places to eat.

As for location, well it just doesn't get any better! We could get anywhere very easily and LOVED being able to pop in and out of our apartment with ease. The apartment is central to EVERYTHING. The train and bus stations are less than a 10 min. walk down the street.

Mario was always quick to get back to me when I would text with a question. He is such a gracious host who truly cares about making your experience in Florence the absolute best. I highly recommend this wonderful apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this fantastic review ... if I was not the owner I would be interested in having a visit! Receive all my gratitude for this, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and location of the apt
Liked least: No air in the living room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2013
Dear R., thank you so much for your kind present, my sons are still wearing them all the days. Hope to see you again in Florence, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greenleaf...
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Center location in the magnificent Florence, best host you can find”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My family of 4, with two teenagers arrived one day late because we missed our connection plane to Rome from US. Mario met us at the train station, offer to pro-rate our stay since we missed our first night there. It is very kind of him. The apartment is in the central location of florence with history of its own. Mario is the best host you will find any where, with fine care for details, and provide many little things like napkin, detergents, filtered water, etc. He even made a list of restaurants for his guest. We tried one that was wonderful, the 2nd one, we could not get in because it was so popular. We would love to go back to spend more time there. Thank you Mario for being a wonderful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Host, Florence
Liked least: too bad that I could not stay longer
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2013
Dear W., thank you so much for your rewarding review, I hope to host you again! All the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsmuir, CA
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete comfort & luxury - a perfect home
Liked least: Having to leave - ever
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2013
Dear S., thank you so much for your fantastic review, your description matches what really moved me while restoring to the past ages the property. Thank you again, all the best, Mario.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Itchyfeet...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Italy”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Our stay in Corilla Olympia's house last year was the highlight of our trip to Italy.

Mario was the most gracious host welcoming us to his beautiful apartment. We fell in love with it upon opening the door and felt so privileged to experience living is such beautiful opulent surroundings steeped in the history that Mario related to us

Once inside it was very hard to wrench ourselves to go out and explore gorgeous Florence but with the food market so close this was the first outing each day. Cooking in the kitchen and admiring the Medici chapel out the window was a treat and thank you Mario for leaving a good larder to ensure that our lovely fresh food really tasted delicious.

The location is a stones throw from the Duomo and we never tired of throwing the windows wide open and and enjoying watching and listening to the life of Florence at street level especially the pealing bells of the Duomo .

To stay at Corilla Olimpica's house is an experience to be savoured. A rather belated thank you, Mario, for sharing your beautiful "palace" ...... everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, I'm proud of it. Hope to have you hosted again at home in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Thank you so much, this is the main reward I was thinking to when hardly was restoring this house. To share is even better than to own.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$141
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing