We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Florence and pool from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Florence and pool from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
View of Florence and pool from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tongestma...
Nice, France
1 review
“Superb place to stay”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Of course the position of the castle overlooking the city of Florence is unique, but the view is complimented with the now renovated apartment that makes a longer stay close to a dreamlike experience. We certainly will return in Dantes footsteps.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Dear Guest,
Your review touched us for two reasons : first of all for your tenacious fidelity of returning each year with your lovely wife. Secondly, for your kind appreciation of all our efforts this past winter to make the apartment more comfortable, more modern and more practical. We so look forward to your return next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon P
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best view of downtown Florence and away from the crazies”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is on the grounds of the Torre di Bellosuardo which is very important since their grounds are your grounds...their pool is your pool...their food/drinks are yours, etc. So check out the hotel website. You should know the apartment is simple and you will need to bring everything you need. But if you are staying here you probably wanted to do that anyway. Very close to many traditional restaurants on this side of the Arno. This will keep you away from the tourist in the center. Bad stuff: The apartment NEEDS updating and a deep cleaning. The TV service is very ltd (if that matters to you) and the mosquitos are bad inside the apartment...so come prepared. In the end, I really liked it and thought it was a very unique find. My wife/daughter not so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrice F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of both worlds: Tuscan countryside and historical Florence rolled into one!”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Bellosguardo hill is a wonderful piece of tuscan countryside (olive groves, majestic trees, magnificent villas) tucked on the southern edge of the historical city of Florence. It also has, by far, the best view of the city. And it is also the closest to the historical center of all the Florentine hills: a mere 10-15 minutes walk away. This makes it possible to soak in everything this amazing city has to offer (art, culture, restaurants, shops, etc.) and still be able to retreat from the hustle and bustle and enjoy the soothing quietude of a country estate at a moment's notice. Torre di Bellosguardo is an incredibly large and beautiful historical castle perched right on the hilltop, surrounded by century old trees, and lush, landscaped gardens. It also has a large swimming pool, with breathtaking views of the city. The apartment is in a small house right next to the main buildings, with all the amenities and services of the hotel itself, and it has its own, private, south-facing terrace, overlooking the tuscan countryside.
I could not think of a more perfect combination for a dream vacation.
We're returning next year....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire l
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Unique historic property with charming host and unbelievable views.”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had perused the impressive photos on the Torre di Bellosguardo website in anticipation of our visit during May half term, planned for a peaceful escape for GCSE revision, but even these lovely photographs could not have prepared us for the sheer jaw dropping beauty of both the hotel itself and rhe incredible 360 degree views of Florence, below and elegant Tuscan countryside tbehind .
Even our supercool, rarely impressed teenage son was completely blown away on arrival.
We stayed in the Casa di Rosa apartment, which was extremely comfortable and spacious and had a large, private sunny terrace to the rear, overlooking a lily pond and lovely country views .
To the front of the property was a pretty courtyard with water feature and an orange tree laden with fruit.
The hotel itself looked like a wonderful operatic set, (appropriately enough, amongst others Caruso apparently once lived here). I particularly loved the orangerie and the drama of the entrance hall and reception room, absolutely stunning and incredibly atmospheric.
We felt lvery privilged to sttay here as there are I think only seven hotel rooms plus the apartment which means that the hotel retains a very special atmosphere. It feels more like a very grand but still somehow cosy private home rather than a hotel.
The owners, Amerigo and Anna Franchetti are the most charming and civilised people you could meet and their reception staff are equally welcomng and kind.
One of the major charms of the hotel's position is the wonder of being able to walk down through the beautiful and extensive gardens, past the adorable donkeys in the olive groves on a path scattered with wild flowers and to be in the centre of one of the most beautiful and importanf cultural centres in the world in fifteen minutes.,
We have learnt on a previous occasion having stayed elsewhere that having a car is a nightmare in Florence, having inadvertently drive into the historic centre and consequently picked up two hefty 300 euro fines waiting for us when we arrived home to the UK.m so to be able to stay somewhere in Florence that feels like country house but from which you can easiky walk to town is unbeatable,
We would amble ii to town in the morning for a perfect cup of coffer and a wander before heading back to the hotel for lunch and a peaceful afternoon of reviision/swimming before deciding whether to go into town again for an early evening stroll before dinner.
Wish we were still there,
Very much hope that we can return again soon and stay for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning property, charming host
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
653peggyd
Mount Juliet
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It doesn't get any more beautiful or more comfortable than this!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I was fortunate to have spent the month of April in Casa Rosa with a friend, and it couldn't have been more glorious! The beauty of the property is extraordinary, ranging from the views of Florence to the multiple gardens on the gorgeous grounds, to the original building that houses the hotel lobby, a lovely enclosed terrace, and the sweet little bar. It was an easy 10 minute walk (down a dirt/grassy/rocky path in the gorgeous Tuscan hills) to Porta Romano, the cash machine, restaurants, coffee shops, etc. Our apartment was super comfortable and provided us with everything we needed. It was special to have the beautiful (large) terrace on which to eat lunch or from which to enjoy the view of the Tuscan hills. We also appreciated the size of the hot water tank --- we could each bathe in our respective bathrooms and never run out of hot water! The property staff are professional, kind, and helpful. I hope the stars align so that I can return! P.S. I was working from there, and the WIFI was PERFECT!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakan R
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Historic building turned into marvelous hotel”
Reviewed March 13, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The setting is very fine with a wonderful view over Florence. Hotel staff is very friendly and effective. The apartment Casa Rosa where we stayed, has two good bathrooms and the kitchen is well equipped.for preparing meals.We really enjoyed having dinner and discuss the day's events with our friends. What we liked most is the general ambiance. Everything in the hotel is beautiful, and genuine. The location is peaceful with an interesting garden.
We have also been at Casa Rosa in august 2015 with our grandchildren. They appreciated the pool very much.
It easy to walk downhill into the city, but we always returned by taxi (ten minutes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The general atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing to pinpoint
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maya N
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
1 review
“FANTASTIC !”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic hotel, stunning view and plenty of wonderful memories there !!
A very welcoming place and GREAT Hotel staff !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing