We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment for a stay in Florence”
other travelers have booked this property
View of Florence and pool from the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Florence and pool from the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
View of Florence and pool from the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nkta
El Lay, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment for a stay in Florence”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartment was very comfortable and convenient for our family during the week stay in Florence.

The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. The owner and his family were delightful and very hospitable. We had wonderful conversations with him regarding travel and more importantly his suggestions for local cuisine dining. We enjoyed all of his restaurant suggestions. The property's hilltop location had wonderful view of the city and the surrounding area. It also has a charming working farm in the back of the property. The ground was well-maintained and provided a relaxing atmosphere, as opposed to the hustle-bustle in central Florence with all the tourists.

The two-bdrm apartment itself is in the back of the hotel with an expansive southern view of Florence's rolling hills. The city view from the front of the hotel is more impressive, but the apartment view with the country side is rather charming. There was a large balcony/terrace with a small pond below, a nice place to enjoy morning coffee; just watch out for the mosquitoes. The apartment was bright and comfortable with a stove and two small refrigerators, all the necessary utensils, television, and serviceable wifi. The bedrooms and the kitchen could use a bit of updating, and the two bathrooms are typical of older Italy design with bathtub and short handshower, and no accommodation for full standing shower.

Mosquitoes and ants were minor irritants, just make sure your trash is well secured from the ants.

Overall, the apartment was comfortable and convenient for our family during the week stay in Florence. And again, the Franchetti family was very hospitable and wonderful host. We certainly had a nice experience and pleased to have stayed at this apartment during our travel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Franchetti, Staff and location
Liked least: bedroom carpet and no standing shower
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meredith...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream Italian Vacation”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Casa Rosa was perfect for my family's diverse travel needs and abilities. We were two active adults and 3 seniors (various levels of fitness). The hilltop was beautiful and the views were amazing - true Tuscan experience. The apartment had everything we needed to cook our own meals and be a little ways out of the busy town of Florence. The Olive Walk to town was a little steep but with sturdy walking shoes all seniors made it up and down without issue.
The grounds and outdoor pool area were especially beautiful. Well maintained and a welcome quiet paradise after a busy day of sight seeing.
The host and staff were lovely and made us all feel very welcome.
The cats were frequent visitors and very friendly.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere - truly relaxing
Liked least: Mosquitos - bring repellant
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TouristHe...
Hessen
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for nearly two weeks in this autumn and enjoyed the beautiful house, garden and especially the beautiful view.
The city centre of Florence was near enough to walk, so there was no need using the car or cab.
Staff and owner were friendly and very helpful and we really can recommend this location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake_Smit...
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable views and great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It is the most beautiful location and the views over Florence from the pool and gardens are simply breathtaking. Views of surreounding countryside from the balcony of the Villa are also wonderful.
Amerigo was very welcoming and friendly, property was comfortable and well equiped. WiFi was available though I couldn't get it to work in the actual villa, but this was not an issue as the reception areas were so beautiful to sit in.
Walk into town through the gardens and olive groves was lovely only about 10-15 mins to Porto Romana, taxis back were E10-15 from station or Piazza Republica.
All in all a wonderful place to stay, wish we'd been there longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The actual villa was a little dated, but the hotel itself was beautiful
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toby p
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“absolutely perfect , gardens,views of florence,and apartment.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

this was the most beautiful house set in wonderful matured gardens with the finest views of florence. only 5 minutes from the centre of the city and a perfect place to stay.we stayed in an apartment which would have suited a family, but the rooms within the house were wonderful and would have been a good choice if just a couple staying.the photos on their website do not do the place justice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: cleaning charge , should be included in the cost
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlbertPar...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

View over Florence was captivating and made a great initial impression. Hotel Bellosguardo, upon which the apartment was adjoined, was charming with its elegant foyer and communal spaces.

The evening we arrived, Amerigo came by to introduce himself and make sure that we had settled in nicely. He seems lovely. Staff were generally friendly, attentive and accommodating.

The broader property was stunning and, as a friend commented, "took you back to another era" as we sat in the sun by the pool drinking wine, looking down over Florence as the children happily played. Almost every day was mid-high 20's in the week we visited.

The apartment was well maintained, with bedding for 5/6 people sufficient, with a fold out coach/sofa proving pretty comfy for the 5th/6th. Things functioned adequately (dining table, washing machine, washer) although the wi-fi reception was relatively weak and limited to one room. We ate breakfast in the apartment with purchased supplies from a relatively nearby supermarket (walking up hill with a full shopping load would be too much though) but there was an also the option in the dining room of the hotel. DInner there was also an option, if ordered by 6.30pm and served at 8pm, although we ate in town every night.

The walk down to Florence was generally commenced via a charming stroll along a private pathway through a vineyard and a neighbouring vegetable garden. Ponte Vecchio could be comfortably reached in about 30mins. The elderly and even my family of 3 children aged 8,10 & 12 would find that path hard work when feet and legs were tired at the end of a day walking around the City though. We sometimes took a taxi home for somewhere between 8-15 Euro, depending on where we commandeered it from.

While the lush garden was one of the property's key feature, it also harboured mosquitoes. Some insect repellant would be recommended.

I'd happily return or recommend others to stay at the property, in fact I would insist if I found that friends were headed to Florence. A family that visited us during our stay was consequently considering a broader family gathering to be located there next year, with initial plans having earmarked a Club Med alternately.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Picturesque property with handy location for Florence
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmt51100
REIMS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a dream place for a perfect stay!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Situated on a hill above Florence, on the property of a beautiful hotel, we spent 10 days absolutely stunning. The apartment is very nicely decorated, offers all the comforts announced, and we have enjoyed over the facilities of the hotel (swimming pool, park ...). We were extremely well received by owners and staff who have consistently been concerned about our comfort .. The location is far enough away from the city to offer a rare serenity and calm (in addition to a breathtaking view of Florence from the park and the pool), without being too far from the center (10 min walk following a superb trail through olive grove) It will stay one of our most beautiful holiday destinations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beauty of the place
Liked least: not having booked longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$253
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing