We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tour Company in Florence - BOOK IT!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Touring Florence Tours

Touring Florence Tours
Ranked #134 of 323 Tours in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in quality tours, culinary & wine experience and special itineraries in Florence and Tuscany. Walking tours, visits to museums, countryside trips with specialized and licensed tour guides who will make your stay in Tuscany a unique experience.
Houston
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Tour Company in Florence - BOOK IT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

My wife and I booked various group and private tours (food, wine, historic walking) while visiting Italy this past March, all of which we enjoyed and all of which came highly recommended on this website. HOWEVER, the Uffizi and Accademia tour we went on with Bernardo through Touring Florence was by far the most informative and enjoyable of any tour we went on.

We are not art afficianados by any means, but we wanted to see the Uffizi and Accademia based on what we had read while researching things to do in Florence. Based on the initial reviews from this site, we decided that we would give this company a shot. We hit the jackpot! Bernardo's passion and knowledge of the pieces we observed created a desire in us to learn more. He is entertaining and educating all in one. I felt as though I had paid for an unstuffy, energetic, art history lesson, rather than just a plain tour of Florence's best museums.

Fadi, who also runs tours, as well as the business side of the company, was great to interact with as well. From our initial email communication, to our greeting in Florence prior to the tour, to the his goodbye in Florence at the end of our tour, Fadi was always prompt, genuine, and professional.

These guys have a great thing going, and we can't wait to give them more buisness.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank stmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
“FABULOUS - Do it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2011

Our group of 8 had a spectacular day tour of beautiful San Gimignano & Siena. Maria was not only incredibly well-informed, but was a delightful companion. Thanks, Fadi, and Touring Florence for really helping us make the most of our short visit!

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank fishmanj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TouringFlorenceOwner, Owner at Touring Florence Tours, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
Thank you Jane.
We are all looking forward to see again in Tuscany, it is a land of endless experiences.
I will refer your comments to Maria and Bernardo and I personally home to visit NY and Florida soon, and will gladly ask for advice for things to do.

A presto
Fadi Bassil
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Save Time and Have Rich Experiences with Touring Florence.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

We benefitted from working with Touring Florence in different ways, and we would recommend the company to our friends.

*We saved time

-there's so much to see, and Fadi took us to places that did not disappoint (Restaurants, stores, villages)

-the tours he gave allowed us to jump lines at museums and get instantly close to restaurateurs around Tuscany. (We went to the Uffizi, all around Florence, Chianti, and Sienna.)

*We felt our experience was richer because:

--he adapted his touring style to us so we learned interesting facts (not stupid ones like exactly how tall a tower built in xx year was)

--we dined in unique, original restaurants that we wouldn't have found by ourselves (Florentine Steak is better than any other we've had in Europe).

--Fadi is a good resource. He knows everyone, and it seems that everyone knows him. If you want to find x (he knows whom to contact or where and how to get it.) He is especially good at shopping.

--Fadi is quite kind to children

Again, we'd recommend "Touring Florence" and especially Fadi as a guide.

Visited April 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank IMHO5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A precious Virgilio will lead you to discover the treasures of Florence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2010

Being for a short holidays in this great city we decided to take a guided tour to see main attractions and at the end we can say we were really lucky on choosing this [rivate tour,expecially for kindess and patience (we have a 4 years old baby) of our guide, Mr. Fadi. He has a complete and really passionate knowledge of the city and all area around. We had been also lucky as he had also a great experience in wines and champagne and he could give us the right suggestions to taste best food and wine products or to go in local restaurants (not for turists!). Culture,a charming walk and great satisfaction for senses. It's like to have a friend who welcomes you in the city and let you have the real taste and lifestyle of the city.

Helpful?
1 Thank ElyDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great afternoon tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Last October me and my friends were lucky enough to be recommended from a friend
that we should take a tour with Touring Florence and we
decided to have a guided tour to the famous museum Accademia with a main
focus on Michelangelo´s David .

We arranged for a private afternoon tour and had tickets and reservations
arranged for by the company.
The tour was really a great fun, entertaining, interesting and we all felt
we experienced the history and the culture of Florence in a new way. Best
of all was the new perspective we got on Michelangelo´s work, the precise
detailed information that our tour guide Fadi gave us but always in a fun
interesting way. We finished the tour with a special perfumes experience
with Michele, probably the greatest "nose" in Italy.

Certainly a tour that is worth recommending for everyone who is looking for
a genuine friendly and an insightful experience in Florence.

Helpful?
Thank Stjarna35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touring Florence Tours also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Touring Florence Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing