We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #76 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Anticipate stepping back in history as you roam the halls of the hotel. Ambiance and charm. Imagine the priests and monks wandering about. Service is excellent and friendly. Rooms are huge and comfortable. We watched a touring orchestra preform in the piazza one evening and a movie another. Loved all of it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Linda,
I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the city, with everything it offers day and night.
Our staff is always there to help you and make your staying pleasant.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here in early June with temperatures in Florence of 38C. Lovely old fashioned hotel and bedroom looking onto garden. Unfortunately we got bitten by mosquitos at night as air con rather noisy. Small breakfast room with adequate continental style breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff. The excellent central but quiet location in walking distance from Cathedral and Academia makes this hotel a great base for sightseeing around Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sallie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Sally,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
For mosquitos, that comes from the garden nearby, we provide in every room an appropriate machine.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Loved this hotel. It's beautiful in a great location in Florence (just around the corner from the Accademia). We were very pleasantly surprised when we checked in to find we had been upgraded to a suite with a bedroom, a sitting room and two bathrooms. Sitting room was very large with two small couches. Our room also had an incredible view over the gardens of Duomo. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. We stayed in some great hotels during our recent vacation in Europe, but this was our clear favorite!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shendley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Customers,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
Our position makes it easy to walk to the Duomo or the Accademia, like you suggest., and our staff is always there to help you find everything in our beautiful city.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a week following a conference in Florence. What a wonderful hotel! First, I must point out that it is nothing like a North American luxury Hotel room. However, the experience is incredible in a different was - your feel that you are living in a cross between a museum and grand old historic home. The 18 foot ceilings, hardwood floors, stone stairs, upstairs living room/library, down stairs lobby/living room - everything feels more like a private villa or state home than hotel. The linens were clean, the view quaint,the breakfast buffet impressive, and the overall ambiance and quietness great. Every day you are literally a 5 minute walk. From anything you would like or need to do - touring, eating, shopping, or just experiencing the magic of Florence - this hotel was the perfect home base to do it from. The only negative that I have is that the bathroom was very dated and small, and in order to provide a shower they tried to install a curtain that took up most of the end of the room, and installed a low piece of tile to form the shower base that was essentially a "kick-plate" hazard that blocked access to the toilet. Other than that one tolerable item, the rest of the room, and hotel, was incredible. And just as important - incredible value. This hotel is certainly a jewel in the heart of Florence.

Room Tip: The upstairs is quiet, and has some incredible rooms with the options of suites, balconies or view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrcc130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Customer,
You catch the real spirit of our Hotel, and I'm grateful you appreciate it.
I'm also glad you remind about our position near the duomo and the city center.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Very helpful staff. Fantastic restaurant recommendations. 4 Lions restaurant was best meal we had in Italy. Location is strongest draw. Close to all of the attractions, but still quiet. Wi Fi was a little spotty. Room was very nice and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank house4j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Sir,
I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel, particularly our staff.
They are always there to help you, and make yourself feel comfortable in our beautiful city.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Great hotel, great location, great room, = great time in Florence.
Had a huge room with a view of the Duomo , walked all over Florence. Very nice european breakfast. An awesome experience in a unique hotel. Very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: ask for view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mangotraders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Customers,
I'm glad you enjoyed the city and the hotel as well.
I hope you found the breakfast satisfying and the room comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We first stayed here 22 years ago, and have been back four times. This is a charming classical hotel slightly off the beaten track in Florence, although only a 7' walk north of the Duomo. The rooms are individually decorated, with antiques and 4-poster beds. Breakfast is plentiful and coffee is strong. The rooms are quiet since they look out over a courtyard or over the square in front, which is a traffic-free zone. Minor complaint is that the internet is slow but it is adequate for most tourists. It has charm, charm, charm.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zinka99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Customers,
thank you for staying at Loggiato dei Serviti so many times and to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
I am more than glad to read your words of appreciation.
We look forward to welcoming you for another excellent stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,362 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,178 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#46 of 410 in Florence
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
818 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing