We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel north of Duomo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #76 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very decent sized room in a charming hotel with an elevator, a comfortable bed and a helpful staff. I would stay in this hotel again. But it might be helpful to know that although the hotel is close to the Duomo and the Academia, it is a little far from everything else. It also might be worth knowing that our room had a place to hang some clothes but no drawers to put some clothes in. If you are staying for more than a couple of days, this might be important to you. We were there for 7 nights and ended up living out of our suitcases. Finally the AC had not been turned on the week we were there ( the last week of April). So if I you are traveling before high season starts, don't assume that the AC will work. The staff found a fan for us to use, which helped a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckylady3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

The location was absolutely perfect. The taxi driver confirmed this when he dropped us off. The rooms were fabulously decorated, and the staff, although a bit overworked, were very helpful. Our friends were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the piazza, and we had a beautiful room overlooking the gardens and roof tops. Breakfast was basic, but did the trick. The only thing that needed addressing, was the shower curtain. It wasn't wide enough to cover the entire shower, and part of the flow was inevitably flooded. This also happened in our friend's room. We ended up using the towels to clean it up, which kind of made a bigger mess. Not a big deal, but hopefully, and easy fix.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back garden, in neutral colors. I loved it. My brother and his wife were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totentanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed with some friends in this hotel, the rooms and all the parts of the hotel are cozy and clean, the classic decoration inside makes it a real beauty, the service is amazing and with that sweet breakfast our trip through the city couldn,t start in a better way! Also the location of the hotel is TOP! in front of the beautiful piazza Santa Maria Annunziata and just one street next to Duomo (central cathedral of Florence), also near to many of the most important attractions in Florence. I would return in Loggiato definitely! 100% recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erictl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor website.
I am very pleased to read how much you appreciated your stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.
I hope to welcome you again soon,

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed here for a couple nights during our visit to Florence in the fall and the hotel was in a perfect location - just few blocks away from the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore and many other sites on that side of the river (which also is just a short walk away). Our room was clean, nice and fairly spacious, but it was not one of those beautiful rooms from the hotel website pictures and we had no view at all (but hey, this is Florence and we did not come there to hang out in our room). Overall great deal at the price and location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilsen_pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guestn
thank you for taking the time to write and share your review about your stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.
I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay here.

I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Florence.

Kind Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel made my time in Florence more special than I could have imagined. With its high ceilings, thick walls and long corridors, the hotel is as beautiful as the city, itself. There are several sitting areas, each serene and peaceful, with art books, magazines and beautiful paintings. Breakfast is abundant and fresh, and the coffee is top-shelf. The location of the hotel is a short taxi ride from the train station, and is within walking distance of everything you might want to see.
Best of all, the staff at Hotel Loggiato die Serviti aims high to please its guests and that meant a lot to me.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the garden area which was used by students learning to carve marble. So there was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liminosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
You have vividly depicted the hotel ,catching the special and unique atmosphere of Loggiato dei Serviti.
I am very glad above all for the title you gave to your review and the kind words addressed to the Staff. I am very proud of all the people that works with me. Their competence and their care
to meet our guest's expectations is a surplus value for the hotel.

I hope I'll meet you again next time you come to Florence.

Kind Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From the moment we walked through the hallways with their beautifully arched ceilings, we were in love with Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti. The hotel itself feels small, without too many rooms and personal, attentive service and great amenities. The rooms, though, are spacious with high ceilings, plenty of room for your bags and canopy beds. We loved the charm and the renaissance feel of the hotel, and everything was clean and well cared-for. The bed was comfortable and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our room had a view of the Duomo. Of course the location is amazing, just a block from the Duomo, around the corner from the Accademia and within walking distance of everything. We felt perfectly safe exploring the neighborhood after sunset, and found that everything we wanted was close by. Our room was very quiet with no issues with noise at all. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor website.
Your " declaration of love" to Loggiato dei Serviti makes me extremely proud .
I shall share your comments with the Staff.

I hope to welcome you again in our hotel very soon.

Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I like the historical building, the location in the plaza, walking distance to most spots. Most of all, the high ceiling and spacious room. We booked superior double and had a small balcony overlooking the plaza and able to see the Duomo :-)
Breakfast is good enough with bread, egg, cold cut, fruit... Staff can speak good English and all are helpful.
Affordable price!

Room Tip: Room viewing Duomo is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor website.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.
Your words of fully appreciation for the hotel : its location , its architecture and atmosphere, and for the staff are a reward for the diligence we put in our work.

I hope to meet you again

Kind Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,363 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,178 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#46 of 410 in Florence
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
819 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,178 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $119 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing