We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #73 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I loved Florence and the combination with this hotel made my stay become awesome, the hotel gave me all the comfort that I could have needed in my trip, the attention was excellent, good Wi-Fi signal, delicious breakfast and they even provided me an umbrella when it was rainy. But the most special things was the room, the walls of my room seemed like artwork and the furniture was according to create a great atmosphere that continued to amaze me after I came back from museums and churches. The location was perfect, only a few minutes walking to the piazza del Duomo, and in the way , there were markets, restaurants and a lot stores or shops; when I forgot to buy something I only had to walk like two minutes to find it. I couldn’t stay in a more convenient and nicer place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    359
    69
    42
    16
See reviews for
255
558
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the holidays and I couldn't ask for a better service. The room was gorgeous, it has a beautiful style, the staff is helpful, everything is very clean, and the breakfast is delicious. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourism since it is in the city center. This might suggest that the surroundings are noisy, but, on the contrary, the zone is very peaceful and silent. I had a great time in Florence. I would definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for sending your evaluation. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel as well the surroundings, which are now, as you point out, peaceful and silent. We look forward to welcoming you again,
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I spent my Christmas holydays in Florence and I have to say that it was great! The staff is very friendly and always willing to help. The rooms transported me like in a time machine to the luxuries of the early 20th century in Florence with all the lovely furniture, wall paintings, carpets, curtains... everything! just like a in movie! :)

Everything I needed, I had. Free Wifi connection, great breakfast (specially the brioches :O ), cleanness, tv, and most important fair prices.

Regarding location, I couldn't ask for better! just from a few steps from the Duomo, you can
spend all your day exploring Florence, without having to worry about transportation because the hotel is in the middle of the beautiful city center, in Piazza Santissima Anunziata, which is very peaceful because it's never crowed and just in a side I had amazing buildings like Palazzo Budini Gattai or Santissina Anunziata Church, just to mention a couple.

Nevertheless, it's not enough to write here all the good time I had there, I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to experience the real Florentine magic without having to pay an exorbitant price.


Adriana
Finland

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adriana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I spent a week in Florence in December to visit with my daughter who was finishing a study abroad program. This hotel was a perfect location: close to the center city, but not on a busy street. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, and my room was perfect for my needs. On the weekend there was a farmers market right in the Piazza in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Let me preface my review by saying first of all that this is a lovely hotel, well-situated and nice staff. A colleague of mine booked me in for a stay while I was in Florence on business and very kindly requested Room 30, which is at the back of the hotel and has a gorgeous view of the Duomo.

The room itself was beautifully decorated, and quite large. I only wish I had been there for a romantic break! I was however on a work trip and although the wifi was great, it was a bit awkward for working on my laptop - no proper desk as such. And of course, because it is a small hotel, none of the little conveniences like room service, a bar that was open in the evening (because it was off-season) etc. I know, I know - not what you need when you're taking a leisurely break in Florence.

I suppose I would simply say, when on business you probably need a few other conveniences, that this lovely hotel didn't have.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hollygo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights in this lovely place and we feel its worth it. Its got an italian reinassance atmosphere, its well positioned in the city center, the staff was always helpful and kind and we didnt miss anything during our staying. I loved the style of our room...great atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your comment about your stay at Loggiato dei Serviti.
In few words you have been able to describe very well the hotel and its atmosphere.
Thank you for your very kind words of appreciation.

When you come back in Florence I shall be very pleased to welcome you again at Loggiato.

Best regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Its a very nice hotel,perfect location and most delicios brekfast,very kind staff in all hotel,you can feel like at home in this place,i will definitlay comeback again and higly recommend, you should try it

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 317_mer_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking time to write and share a review about Loggiato dei Serviti on Tripadvisor.
Writing you can feel at home here it's the best compliment we can receive.
We are extremely proud of guarantee a pleasant stay and a great service as per guest's expectations!

I really hope to welcome you again soon at Loggiato dei Serviti.

Kind regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#31 of 412 in Florence
2,302 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#40 of 412 in Florence
2,721 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 412 in Florence
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#55 of 412 in Florence
795 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#42 of 412 in Florence
1,146 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#44 of 412 in Florence
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing