We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, style and history in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #60 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, style and history in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Certainly, this hotel could rest it's laurels with the incredible location on the historic Annunziata piazza, but it doesn't. My wife and I stayed her in July 2013 and found our room to be large (especially by European standards) , clean and tastefully furnished with antiques. Breakfast was great, as was the staff.... And the location on this quiet but very historic piazza can't be beat. We stayed here in 1994 and found this historic hotel to be just as wonderful as we remembered!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olemiss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your lovely review and for returning to us after your first trip to Florence. It's a great pleasure to read you could enjoy the same atmosphere you remembered.
We hope to see you again during your next trip to Italy and Florence.
Warm Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    349
    64
    38
    12
See reviews for
233
533
75
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful situation. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast and lovely room. We were only in Florence for four days, which were made all the better by our hotel. It was so easy for us staying so close to the Duomo to find everything. No complaints whatsoever.

Helpful?
Thank Sophiep83
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in August 13 in a room overlooking the piazza. This was in the middle of a holiday including Rome, Venice, and Paris so a fair share of current, similarly rated hotels.
Pros: location is great. Close walking distance to everything.
The general parts of the hotel are charming - the lobby, breakfast area, stairs, hallways.
The staff in this hotel of 30 or so rooms we found to be excellent in manner towards us and in their willingness to help.
Cons: the room we had was old (to be expected) but also quite musky. The bathroom was the main drawback for us. Poorly designed with a shower curtain which will flood the whole bathroom if you're not watching it carefully.

If you're only staying one night or two and you're looking for something unique this hotel might suit. Otherwise wait until some renovations have been done to the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanCv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for three nights, attracted by the positive reviews. The hotel proved to be a real find. This old monastery was a unique place to stay and was a pleasant change to standard chain hotels. Our room was basic, but spacious, quiet and comfortable and had a good view of the dome of the duomo. Breakfast was a good quality continental buffet and the staff were friendly, approachable and helpful. Within a few minutes walk of the main attractions and a 5-10 minute taxi ride from the main train stations, the central location in a quiet square couldn't be better. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early for best deals and room choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here with another couple in late May and loved it. I can understand that some people might be a little disappointed but could avoid this if they read some of the reviews. This is not a chain hotel with power showers and standardised rooms, it is a monastery and seems relatively unspoiled. I agree that there are some minor inconveniences, our bathroom was a little cramped but this would be expected. I would not want walls knocked down which would detract from the architecture. It was a beautiful building and the staff were welcoming. It was a very short walk into the centre of Florence and the restaurant around the corner was highly recommended and appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your choice and for resuming in your review the atmosphere and the spirit this hotel was originally conceived with. We hope to welcoming you again when in Florence.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

You could not be closer to the Galleria dei Academia, yet this hotel is on a very quiet square. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Duomo and the back of the Academy. Red tile floors, a sunlight in the bathroom that we could hear the bells toll through.

The breakfast staff was courtesy and quick. The Croissants were fresh and warm and the latte's and espresso were very good. The architecture is old and beautiful. Walking the stone staircase down to breakfast was a treat.

This is an excellent romantic spot.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bekhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Mixed reviews-
Pros:
Well located in the heart of the historic centre
Since this was an old monastery, the rooms and bathrooms are very spacious

Cons:
We had booked a Superior room and were initially given a room (i think it was #28), which clearly had not been occupied much before....the water from the taps were muddy and aircon was not working properly and all this in probably the hottest period in Italy...our request for a room change didnt happen because they informed that the hotel was completely booked. Next day however we shifted to the annexe building where thankfully the aircon was working properly.

For those with limited mobility, there is a lot of staircase climbing even though they have an old small hydraulic lift since not all rooms are close to the elevator...(architectural issue)

One of the ladies at the front desk was a bit curt (bordering on rudeness) although she was helpful in general.

Conclusion: set your expectations right about this hotel and always check the room before you occupy it because this is a very old building and there is bound to be some deficiencies lurking somewhere...i do recall a few other reviewers mentioning the same thing about checking rooms

Room Tip: 1.Check rooms before occupying 2. Senior citizens and those with limited mobility should enquire ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#52 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing