We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant digs in the heart of Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #73 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Elegant digs in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed a week at the Loggiato. It is a historic building with lots of nooks and crannies. Rooms look out on a large garden or on the Piazza SS Annunziata and Brunelleschi's Ospedale degli Innocenti. Decorated ceilings and walls, draperies and furnishings make every room distinctive. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Duomo and a block away from a bus hub in San Marco square. The staff is friendly and efficient. There is a nice bar (with expensive-two euro-coffee) and a large breakfast room. Standard choices for breakfast, with nice touches such as heated rolls and non fat plain yogurt in addition to the flavored full fat kind.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, one with a canopy bed and a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Madame,

We welcome your review with pleasure and we thank you for chosing us. New improvements are constantly made for breakfast to meet different needs and we hope you will be with us again to try it.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    358
    69
    42
    16
See reviews for
253
555
77
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We would happily return! Stayed a week. Quiet location central to sites. Wonderful large room with view of the Duomo. Very good breakfasts. All the staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Despite earlier reviews mentioning a problem with vagrants in the square we rarely saw one

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickwilson99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:This hotel is in a historic building which feels very enchanting, it's quite clean and well kept for such an old hotel. The location is great for the sightseeing of the Duomo and some shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.
Cons: our room would have been very loud if we had not used our white noise app on our iphone at night, the doors are old and paper thin. The bed was the worst part it was so uncomfortable and hard so it was hard to rest an achy body from all the walking. The bathroom was the size of a linen closet with the shower that has no basin so the entire bathroom gets wet.

With breakfast included and the deal we got on kayak it was worth it but I would not stay again based only on the bed.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Five to seven minute walk to the Duomo, and just around the corner from the Accademia.

Stayed five nights in the Annex rooms a few seconds' walk from the main hotel. Room was quite large, with a bathroom that was almost as large. Everything was very clean. Annex has its own breakfast room and service. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Annex had no reception, but had very good security - visitors must get through a locked street door, a locked door that provides entry to the hotel room cluster, and a locked door on each individual hotel room. Good WiFi signal and in-room safe. Excellent staff. Everyone was very helpful.

There is a laundromat just a few doors down from the Annex.

Would definitely stay again, although we'd like to try the main hotel building - visitors' photos show some very impressive sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much: we are very glad you enjoyed our dependance, which is very comfortable as you also experienced during your stay. We hope you will be with us again, in the main main building too.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in Firenze on our third stop while we were honeymooning in Italy. It was a beautiful and old hotel that was kept up nicely and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location was perfect and a 5 minute walk to the Duomo. We woke to the church bells every morning:) It was clean and the room was amazing with huge windows that opened up facing the Duomo.

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite. It was huge with two rooms and two bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guests,

We are happy to welcome your contribution and we wolud like to thank you for your choice.
We look forward to meeting you again in the future.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

If you choose a hotel for sense of place, architecture, location and service then Loggiato dei Serviti is the best choice in Florence. Located in a pedestrian zone, on the loveliest Renaissance Piazza in Florence, facing a hospital designed by Brunelleschi, the designer of the Duomo's dome, overlooking a commanding de 'Medici on horseback statue, down the street from the Duomo and around the corner from the David, this historic hotel lets one live for a moment in glorious Renaissance Florence . My husband and I recently stayed for six nights and enjoyed it so much we would have extended our stay if the hotel wasn't full. Our room in the annex was lovely, spacious and spotlessly clean, the wireless internet was reliable, the staff was always available, pleasant and helpful and the owners were charming. We highly recommend Serviti and look forward to our next stay there. Thank you Rick Steeves...this hotel hit all the marks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Madame and Sir,

Thank you for your stay with us and for sending your evalutation through these pages. We hope you'll have another chance to visit us and our property and discover more of the City of Florence.
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#32 of 412 in Florence
2,296 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#39 of 412 in Florence
2,716 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#35 of 412 in Florence
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#57 of 412 in Florence
793 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#43 of 412 in Florence
2,083 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#45 of 412 in Florence
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Property: Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing