We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel in the heart of Firenze!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Ranked #84 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here during a family vacation last summer. We booked the family suite, it was HUGE! The hotel and the rooms had a very old-world charm to them. We actually found out a few months later, the place is an old monestary! The staff was very helpful, and the location is perfect! Walking distance from most touristy sights, and lots of amazing food/wine shops around. Florenze is just a beautiful, fun town, and this hotel is the perfect base for exploring it all!

Room Tip: Tip about seeing the Statue of David. The first time we went, we had to stand in line for about an h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely hotel. Captures a Florence of another era while providing the modern amenities. Perfectly situated and totally charming. Understated and elegant. About to return for the third time, and can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliaecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for sending your comment; we look forward to your next visit as well and send
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading recommendations on Trip Advisor & Rick Steves guide. For the price, it delivered as advertised. Quiet room, over-looking a court yard where students were mastering the art of sculpture. Appropriate, since the dome covering the great statue of David was only 200 meters away! That's right, our room looked out on David's s home. Good breakfast, helpful staff & only 2 blocks away from the heart of the city.
No bath tub & a funky narrow bathroom would be the only negative of the room. Otherwise, our stay was quite pleasant. Stayed from May 17-May 20, 2013.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your choice and for sending your contribution. We feel glad reading you enjoyed the structure and the position, just behind the Michelangelo's David, as you say.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is rare by any standard. It practices hospitality in the genuine sense of the term, remarkably detached from the emphasis on money which plagues hotels in North-America and many other countries around the world. Within a radius of 200 meters you find the San Marco Convent (where, arguably, the Renaissance started), the Accademia di Belli Arte (Italy's best art school which produces some of the finest talent in the world), its Galleria (where Michelangelo's David and several other masterpieces rest), the Opficio delle Pietre Dure (the leading museum of intarsio and related stone techniques), the conservatory and university of Florence, what may be Europe's first orphanage, and the marvellous Scarpelli workshop. Backyard windows open to the concert of birds and the distant instruments of conservatory students. Front windows face the Annunziata square, one of the most beautiful in the world, with magnificent Brunelleschi facades that embrace you gently each time you step outside. Friendly staff can introduce you to excellent tailors and artists, and serve wonderful coffee and what you need to start every day. I cannot think of a better hotel to experience the best of Florence.

Room Tip: Choose between one of the culturally richest backyards in the world or a marvellous square in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's a pleasure to welcome your review and we thank you, once again, for staying with us. It is true, the hotel is located in a beautiful historical area, with all masterpieces from all greatest artist close at hand. We look forward to your next visit to our property and send our
Best Regards

Rodofo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel has an excellent location. It is located in the middle of Florence and everything is easy to reach. Its a beautiful old building on a wonderful square. The hotel is unique and historical. All the wonderful furniture and the historical decoration gives you the feeling of being in the Renaissance Florence. This has been the second time in this charismatic hotel. I stayed in the annex which was just around the corner. The room was really comfortable and tasteful decorated.
I cannot wait to go back to Florence and to the hotel again. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felipe2010-93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I found this hotel very disappointing. A few members of the staff were friendly and helpful but the others acted as if they didn't want to be bothered. The room, which was around the corner from the main hotel, was average. The breakfast, on the other hand, was really inadequate, compared to similarly priced hotels. The cornetti tasted like they were bought at the supermarket (which is inexcusable as there is a famous bakery\bar right across the street), there was no toaster, and not much else. They seem to me to be coasting on their laurels (Renaissance building and all that) but not to know (or maybe care) how a well-run hotel works. Not a good ratio quality\price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 425CarolB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in Florence and near many restaurants, gelato eateries and great there was shopping nearby. The staff were very helpful. We were little upset that we were placed in apartment around corner from the hotel but it was the best surprise of the trip. The rooms were
very spacious and quiet. We enjoyed having our breakfasts there in a small dining room with lots of personal service. I highly recommend. I would definitely stay there on our return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loggiato, Proprietario at Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sending your review and for your stay with us during your first time in Florence. We look forward to your next visit,
Best Regards

Rodolfo Budini Gattai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 409 in Florence
2,383 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#41 of 409 in Florence
2,200 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 409 in Florence
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#30 of 409 in Florence
1,133 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#44 of 409 in Florence
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti

Address: Piazza della Santissima Annunziata 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Florence
#53 Family Hotel in Florence
#58 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $104 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loggiato Del Serviti Florence
Loggiato Del Serviti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing